Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
i have never written a review but i had to do this one...delicious. and an easy way to combine your side and veggy in one dish! i only used 3TB butter and mixed my cheese in with the other ingredients instead of as a topping. even my husband commented and he is a man of few words! thanks for sharing this gail :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Very tasty, though I thought it would come out more like a casserole...but that was my mistake. :) I put some of the cheese in halfway through transferring the potatoes to the casserole dish, which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYBRAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Mamima loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Vila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avondale Estates, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I had more spinach than potatoes. I used two cans of potatoes and 1 can of spinach. I tried this recipe because I was looking for something for my son to eat after having spacers put in. I added garlic, onion, paprika and pepper. Instead of using cheddar I mixed in parmesan cheese. It is soft enough that if my son feels like swallowing it whole, he can. Thank you for a creative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great tators! This makes a nice filling side dish. As with all recipes that have spinach in them, I normally always cut the spinach in half so there isn't an overpowering amount of it for our tastes. It was perfect! Instead of onion, I used green onion and added a dash of garlic powder too. So good! My husband loved these and keep asking me to make them again. They are so flavorful, no gravy needed! Thanks for the great recipe! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was okay. It was not a "hit" with our family but it was a nice spin on sweet potatoes. If I do this again, since it was a little dry, I would cook it a shorter amount of time and add generous amounts of sour cream and cheese (at least 2 cups of cheese)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
My picky 3 year old ate this! He hates lettuce but he loved this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I loved this, tastes very similar to a twice baked potato. Yumm! Only gave 4 stars cause my kids wouldn't eat it. No one could tell me why they didn't like it, just a very general--we don't like it Mom! I'll just make it smaller next time for myself and the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was fantastic! I sauteed onion and garlic and wilted fresh spinach. Really versatile side dish. Thank you Sally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Shifflett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Cerrito, California, USA
Living In: Lake Mills, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
A simple recipe with great results, we enjoyed and it is a new favorite way to do mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States