Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Stinnett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Followed others suggestions and made this for our Easter dinner. Used my dehydrated Kale as I had no spinach and it was fantastic!!!! Yes, I also used a mix of cheese including cheddar and parmesan. YUM!!!!! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This my side dish I make for my meatloaf. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Rob Sowell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This dish tasted great. I used green onions and fresh chopped spinach instead. I sauted the spinach in olive oil with 1 tbsp minced garlic. I mixed all the ingredients in the pot I used to cook the potatoes. I mixed in half the cheese and topped the casserole with the other half. I thought it was a bit bland so I doubled the dill and green onions, added a 1/4 tsp black pepper and a dash of nutmeg. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I really wanted to like these. They were not flavorful or creamy. I used Wisconsin sharp white cheese and they still didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Totally awesome! I added a handful of whole garlic to my potatoes while they were boiling. I also sautéed lots of garlic and a whole onion and added fresh spinach. I didn't have sour cream, so I mashed the potatoes and garlic with a little coconut milk. And I took the suggestion of other reviews and added French's Onions on top to bake. I don't think I'll ever want boring plain mashed potatoes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I made this for my boyfriend and I and we both LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was really good, we all loved it, even the kids. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Yum!!! Holy cow were these delicious and gloriously addictive. I did not expect much from this recipe thinking it had spinach and would be gross. I had a ton of fresh spinach on hand and so decided to make them. I softened the spinach with a little olive oil in the fry pan.The only real change I made to these was to take out the onion and substitute the butter for less olive oil. I also used less of the sour cream. I think that just depends on the size of your potatoes. The only thing I would do differently next time would be to chop the big pieces of fresh spinach down a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
After reading other reviews, I also decided to add some bacon bits, green onions, and garlic. I also added some onion powder. This was delicious! I think this would be a great way to give some extra veggies to your kids, without compromising the taste of the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States