Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This Salisbury Steak is excellent. Everyone in my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is comfort food at its best! Great flavours, wonderful gravy... especially over mashed potatoes. Did take some others recommendations and added a can of mushroom soup. Also sauteed mushrooms, onions and a clove of minced garlic. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
lets see, many problems for me in this dish. first off, the patties in general tasted bitter because of the onion soup. i don't know what it is about onion soup but i have yet to find a dish that have benefited from the interesting flavor. another problem i had was with mustard powder in the sauce. needless to say it ruined the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
the weakest ingredient is the can of Onion soup. Hot water, tablespoon of quality beef stock concentrate, caramelize a white onion, add to stock and let it get happy. Many improvements suggest throwing a can of mushroom soup at the recipe to improve. The basic recipe is very good. If you ditch the can onion soup and make real onion soup, it is wonderful. What I'm trying to say here is the time saved by dumping a can of soup at a recipe like this isn't worth the time saving as you get a can soup result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is a great recipe however I modified it a bit. Like other reviewers suggested I added some mushroom soup and I also added about a tablespoon of red cooking wine. I used onion soup mix with 2 cups of water instead of canned onion soup. It is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This is a very yummy take on Salisbury Steak. The only changes I made was I had no bread crumbs on hand, so I crushed some garlic flavored croutons I had in my food processor. Also, I doubled the amount of gravy. This is a very delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamstrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe is delicious..it has become one of my family's favorite dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Too salty for our tastes. Not terrible, but not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My husband is a very picky when it comes to food and he always loved the frozen Salisbury steak which I refuse to buy or eat! I have made this recipe several times and each time he told me how good it was. The meat is very moist from the French onion soup and it has a lot of flavor. The last time I made it I didn't have worcestershire sauce and it still turned out great! I served it with egg (buttered) noodles & broccoli ( gotta have your greens) it was absolutely delicious and very easy to make. I will not use another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This recipe is delicious. Only thing I do differently is make extra gravy! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States