Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Pretty easy and very yummy...will b makin this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Simple and delicious. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup and a small can of mushrooms to the recipe and eliminated the ketchup. It made a good gravy if you want to serve with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I did it as per the recipe but added a jar of sliced mushrooms. Oops, I forgot to drain the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Opelika, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
The meat was fine, but the sauce was off. I really think it was the ketchup that made it taste unbalanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made it exactly as specified. We've never had salisbury steak and most of my family hates onions, but we loved it! My husband went for seconds. It was really good. I could see doubling the gravy so that you could use it over mashed potatoes, rice, or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe a few weeks ago and my family and I loved it. I was out of mustard powder and ketchup but they still were delicious. Today I will add those two items in and see if there is much difference in taste and decide which way we like it best. I thought the rich beefy flavor the French onion soup provided was super. I added a bit more soup than required because I wanted to have plenty of gravy for the mashed potatoes we had with the steaks. Add a salad or veggie and you have a great meal. I have an additional suggestion that many of you probably already do to cut down on kitchen time. Every meal I prepare I double or triple the recipe. We enjoy leftovers and this cuts down on my cooking time. My family does not mind to eat the same thing two days in a row but you could always reheat it 2-3 days later. I am a homeschool mom with two of my sons still in high school and there are days they have the leftovers for their lunch or even for a snack. It is nice to have the prepared food handy as it cuts down on what I consider junk food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiction Author

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Texture was great and had perfect hint of onion flavor. Not too strong for the non-onion lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made it for dinner today, as is, and it turned out great! To avoid the patties from braking, I refrigerated them an hour (or less). I will be making this recipe again! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. I thought that there was not enough gravy and that it tasted too much like ketchup. However, the patties held their shapes very well and they were also very tender. I will try this recipe again with a few of the modifications suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shareylove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I tried the recipe exactly as it was written and the sauce was unbearably bad that I ended up washing off the meat patties and making Hamburgers. I added the cream of mushroom soup the next time I attempted this recipe because I LOVE Salisbury Steak but again it wasn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States