Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
we added mushrooms, but next time we will add cream of mushroom soup to make a thicker sauce. It was great as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
My family loves these! Great flavor and super easy! I love to serve these up with mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina Fulton
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This meal was on-point. I've never made Salisbury Steak so this was a first and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Fulton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Loved this recipe! Great flavor and a quick meal to prepare. I would double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Rating this recipe how it is, I give it four stars. With a few modifcations I'm in LOVE. For the gravy, I use the rest of the french onion soup can, a can of cream of mushroom soup, a bit of brown gravy mix to thicken it up, the mustard powder, and worchestershire sauce. Its delish. I also put a bit of minced garlic in the meat mixture, as well as lawry's seasoned salt and garlic powder. I brown the patties first and then cover them in the gravy in a baking pan, and cook for 30 minutes at 400 degrees. Pretty amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Laird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Great and easy thanks a million
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmin Winslow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
My family and I liked this very much. I will be making this often. I have tried other Salisbury steak recipes and they have not been that great, so this is a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
My husband loves this recipe as is. I do not eat red meat, so I make mine with ground turkey or chicken and I use Campbell's Golden Mushroom soup. I might add onion to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This recipe was very easy to make. It was just the comfort food I was looking for. I will totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Great recipe! I double the soup mixture for more gravy. Made this several times as it's quick and easy. My husband and children request it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States