Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I followed the meat portion of this recipe & added a tablespoon of worcestshire to it, and it came out great, I tweaked my own version of the gravy & everyone loved it! With the garlic mashed potatoes & steamed brocolli & Red Lobster Biscuits, I felt like I was having a resturant quality type meal! Was very good, and melted in my mouth! Will definetly use this recipe again! For the gravy I used a can of cream of mushroom,dry french onion soup mix,can of beef broth,a couple of dashes of mustard powder,2 squirts of ketchup & a splash of sage powder.Poured over steaks in oven after frying & baked @ 375 for 30 mins.Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I love this recipe. The only change I made was using ground turkey instead of beef. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
very tasty Husband loved it. i doubled the recipe but only kept it at 1/4 cup of ketchup! otherwise it was DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This recipe was fabulous. I also added a small green pepper chopped fine to the meat. Thanks for sharing this. It will be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This one is a huge thumbs up. My 10 year old actually gave me an "OMG" when he took his first bite! I took another reviewers advice of moving them to a casserole after browning and baked it for 45 minutes at 375. They were perfect. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Made some of the suggested changes (e.g., extra gravy). Pan fried the steaks and lost only one. Added frozen peas to the pan, and served over rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
OFFICIALLY a staple in our house. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I have tried this twice. Both times I added worcestershire sauce and real mustard to meat, also. I uses ground turkey and turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCD0205

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I was so easy to make and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele Nardelli O'Brien

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I apologize in advance for a negative review. I found the sauce to be extremely confusing to the palate and simply inedible. it had overwhelming strange tangy, almost vinegar flavor.. I made it exactly as directed and even doubled the sauce because other reviewers stated it was so good they wanted extra. This is actually the first and only recipe I've made from this site that I found to be an extreme disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States