Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I was so easy to make and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele O'B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I apologize in advance for a negative review. I found the sauce to be extremely confusing to the palate and simply inedible. it had overwhelming strange tangy, almost vinegar flavor.. I made it exactly as directed and even doubled the sauce because other reviewers stated it was so good they wanted extra. This is actually the first and only recipe I've made from this site that I found to be an extreme disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Instead of the French onion soup, I used a package of lipton onion and mushroom soup reconstituted with 1 c of water and heated in the oven to dissolve. Just let it cool a little before mixing it in with the egg. Also I fried up some mushrooms to put in the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I made this for my family and they begged me to make more the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I made this exactly as the original recipe stated. The meat was very good and tender and I didn't have trouble with the patties falling apart as some others did. However, I did not care for the sauce, the ketchup was overpowering. If I made this again I would definitely omit the ketchup. I really wish the reviewers would have rated the original recipe and not their own version of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was good, quick and easy! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
they were tasty, but difficult to keep together when I followed the recipe as written. I will try some of the other suggestions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I simply loved it. Hands down out was the best. Next time I'll remember to leave the ketchup out. To tangy....other then that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Made this last week, only problem was Hubby wanted leftovers and there were none...Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I will not rate recipes that I have changed in any way. I made this one exactly as it is written (I did double the sauce, as recommended). I could not believe the reviews... just looking at the recipe. It seemed waaaaay to simple. It was amazing! My husband raved about it and my daughter was just happy there was some left over for her to take to work for lunch tomorrow. Talk about not judging a book by it's cover... goes well for this recipe too. I am adding this to my menu for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERMAX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States