Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Really did not care for this at all the steaks fell apart completely and really it just tasted like flavored mush will never make this again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I have been using this recipe for a couple of years AMD the whole family loves it. I don't change anything except o don't ever have mustard powder so I just use mustard and I add mushrooms in the skillet right before the cover and cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is tasty! Extremely kid approved! They devour it along with the husband! *tip* I always double the sauce they love to pour it over some mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This recipe is to become a family favorite. My wife and I tag-teamed, as we usually do, on this meal and were so pleased with the outcome even though we made a few changes do to supplies on hand and personal preferences. We only used a pound of ground chuck so had to modify everything by a third... all but the soup. For the soup we used Lipton's Beefy Onion and halved the amount of water giving us a little more gravy. This was awesome. A trick I've gotten hooked on is using bacon grease to brown the meat. Mmm-mmmm Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It was super easy to make and yummy! My husband especially liked this recipe! We had it with mashed potatoes and brocolli casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Unless ketchup is your favorite thing in the world, leave it out entirely. The flavor is too overpowering. I left it out the second time I made this and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
As a European trying out American food this was a great succes! Although canned onion soup isn't common here, so I used beef bouillon instead, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMBelgica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe was delicious. The only thing I did differently was add fresh onions and mushrooms to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
the steak part was tender but I did not care for the sauce. It didn't look like the picture. I would prefer the more traditional brown gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Love this recipe didnt have an egg to put in ground meat.I use italian salad dressing instead to hold ground meat together it was declious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States