Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I used Campbell's French Onion soup and I think it just made the Salisbury steak taste bitter. Also after everything was prepared there was only a small amount of sauce left to top the steaks off and I feel like it was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JBreu
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made this and we loved it. I used 2 lbs of ground beef and doubled the ingredients. I browned the patties in frying pan, then put in oven @ 350 degrees for 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
really good taste. Definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe - bumped with some Cab for depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
The family devoured this. I wasn't too keen on the texture of the meat. It seemed "heavy" to me. Of course I cant rule out cooks error either :) Followed the recipe to the letter. The taste was great but it was the texture that lost a star for me. Might try this again to see if it was something i did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great comfort food! I made the recipe as written; however, I did make extra gravy and browned the patties in a skillet then placed them in a baking dish, poured the gravy over them and baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klc1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
My super picky husband actually loved it, despite the odd gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Roy, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Beef is very tender, I left out the catsup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Eaves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Washington, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I have an 8 year son that likes to help me cook and we were looking for something to make with the ground sirloin we just bought and this sounded and looked good. The recipe was easy to follow and the recipe was easy to follow. Since our family loves French onion soup, using that was a great idea. The smell of the patties with the onion soup filled the entire house. We completed the recipe as instructed except that we finished the cooking process over low heat for a longer time (about 1 hour) as we had to run somewhere. Not sure how the higher temperature recipe turns out, but the low temperature version we did was really juicy. The finished dish was absolutely delicious and liked by all. We will definitely be making this dish again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I was expecting this meal hard to make, but omg, it was so EASY!!! It tasted amazing! I actually used jalapeño mustard and it added a nice twist! My husband it was the best salisbury steak he had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States