Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
We loved this recipe too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My family loved it! Adding this to my recipe rotation. I did use dry onion soup mix in the meat mix (1 and 1/4 tbs) and used 2 pounds of ground beef. For gravy, I used the rest of the onion soup mix to sautéed mushrooms, 1 can Campbell soup beef broth and 2 cups water. As I didn't have the condensed onion soup on hand. Was very moist and flavorful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was delicious! I didn't have crackers or breadcrumbs on hand so I used seasoned croutons instead. I added mustard, Worchester sauce, barbecue sauce, salt ,pepper and caramelized onions to the meat mixture. I also added caramelized onions and mushrooms to the gravy along with about a TBSP each of Worchester sauce, barbecue sauce and mustard. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Recipe was great! Usually after cooking my appetite is already gone but I couldn't stop eating. I usually make salisbury steak with cream of mushroom but the slight added sweetness and pop from the ketchup and mustard powder really worked. Once the flavor of the meat get infused with the sauce it balances everything out. The recipe is pretty balanced I doubled it since I was cooking more, still came out great. Although I added a bit more water since I used onion soup mix which can get pretty salty. Served it on top of rice and steamed veggies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Excellent!! My family loved this recipe.I felt soo appreciative. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Made tonight, never have made outside of frozen dinner salisburg steak, anyways turned out so excellent and everyone in my family loved it. The only thing different I did was made extra gravy we like to eat the steak with mashed potatoes so it seemed there was not enough so besides that the recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Simple yet extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was a surprisingly great meal. I, as most of the other reviewers did, tweaked the sauce recipe. I used cream of mushroom soup, lipton onion soup mix, milk, ketchup, worcestershire sauce and powdered mustard. It was the perfect dinner on a cold January night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I made this recipe almost as stated. I did read most of the reviews and added a few things. I added finely chopped onions to my beef mixture along with 2 cloves minced garlic. I made a larger portion so I include a can of golden mushroom soup. I did add an extra TBSP of flour. Everything turned out great! And the leftovers just kept tasting better. I found that the gravy was too watery and I did have to thicken it with a cornstarch slurry. This really was such a great recipe. The mixture of the French Onion soup and and Golden Mushroom really made a nice gravy when thickened. I served it with egg noodles and green beans. My first time making Salisbury steaks and everyone loved it...thanks for the recipe. A real keeper and thanks for the reviews from fellow cooks on how to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States