Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good. It isn't as tomatoey as some other recipes. I liked that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
DONT MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I love this recipe and would give it 5 stars with the exception of having trouble keeping the patties together when searing them. I may take others recipe and either broil the tops and then pour gravy over, or just not pan-sear first. also i prefer using the Lipton onion soup/ cream of mushroom soup gravy. One plus is I can buy the ingredients in bulk/family pack and make ahead lots of patties and freeze. Since its only myself and my husband it makes it easy to have a nice meal without having to prepare from scratch every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this recipe as directed and was a little disappointed but the wife and kids loved it. The flavor of the onion soup just isn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
We just didn't like this recipe. The ketchup was way to strong in the gravy and the meat just had an odd taste to it for us. May be for some, but not for this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My steaks fell apart, I had burger mush in gravy. How do I get them to bind???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I really liked the flavor and taste of this recipe,but I couldn't get my patties to stay together after I had cooked them.I'm sure I just didn't prepare them right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Perfect as written but the second and third time I made it I added fresh garlic and 8 ounces of fresh sliced mushrooms with onions, added chopped fresh parsley in meat mixture, added more seasoning such as oregano just for more flavor. Tripled the recipe for meat mixture as I always do for my big eatin family. Quadrupled the gravy and probably added more sherry (the real stuff) as it MAKES THE DISH! Do NOT skip the SHERRY, it's a MUST. Also, I never use flour to thicken gravy, I used cornstarch in place of flour (1 TBS.Cornstarch to 2 TBS.Flour Better flavor and no lumps. Even though I quadrupled the gravy, I only used approx. 4 TBS. Of cornstarch sprinkled over onion/mushroom/garlic mixture. Served with mashed potatoes (A MUST) and fresh spinach. My family from ages 9 to 55 LOVE this recipe. THANK YOU SO MUCH for such a simple, comforting, recipe. Last time I made this dish, I added a can of Golden Mushroom soup to replace some of the beef broth (as I hate to do!!!) but I have to admit it tasted really good as well. Everything else the same. ENJOY~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I made this recipe as listed but used venison burger instead of ground beef and it was amazing! I don't usually like salisbury steak but I will definately make this one again! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Added chopped onion & garlic powder to meat. Added double french onion soup, cr of mush soup, then also added tablespoon or so of beef gravy dry mix & a little red wine. kept the other ingredients the same. wonderful with these additions! company worthy. cooked on stove, not baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States