Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Actually pretty darn good...i suggest you add a little more seasoning (garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper, don't add salt though) to your ground beef after the initial mixing of meat and ingredients or it could taste kind of bland....other than that it's a kick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made this recipe as written, but did double the gravy as some suggested. I found it to have a little too much ketchup, so I'll probably reduce the amount next time. I also refrigerated the patties before cooking them so they wouldn't fall apart. Overall, it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Sebring
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe, today. I would have gave it the 5 th star, but i had to change a few things. I used pre -made burger patties , instead of making my own with the flavors of the recipe. Just salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I didnt have the onion soup mix and onion soup, so i used a powdered ranch dip mix , cream of chicken soup and dried minced onions. I also added more water because we like the gravey on mashed potatoes. Turned out pretty good, thin burgers do better than thicker ones, i had both. The gravey was good, not too thick, I put an extra tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce, wont do that again, too much. I was trying to darken the gravey. Otherwise, great inspiration. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I made this and everyone loved it. I did double the sauce. However, the canned onion soup is very salty. I am a salt lover and noticed how salty it was. It was really delicious and easy but try to get no salt soup. We had it with potatoes au gratin and the gravey mixed in with that was heavenly. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My family tried it tonight and loved it; even my picky eater gobbled it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
It worked perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
As written I would give it 4 stars. But after my adjustments it's 5 stars. I did double the sauce by adding in Cream of Mushroom and Beef stock. I put fresh cut mushrooms in the sauce too. I also added onion, garlic, cumin, and chili powder to my meat mixture. It tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Quick and simple. Goes great with perogies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I used Campbell's French Onion soup and I think it just made the Salisbury steak taste bitter. Also after everything was prepared there was only a small amount of sauce left to top the steaks off and I feel like it was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States