Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
The first time I made the recipe as written. We liked it but were not really crazy about the gravy. I made a few changes and we loved it. For the gravy I followed others suggestions and used Lipton Onion Soup mix and followed the directions for gravy on the package and added 3/4 can of cream of mushroom soup, cooked onions and mushrooms. The other 1/4 can of soup was added to the meat mixture. I did not use the french onion soup. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
We loved this recipe too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My family loved it! Adding this to my recipe rotation. I did use dry onion soup mix in the meat mix (1 and 1/4 tbs) and used 2 pounds of ground beef. For gravy, I used the rest of the onion soup mix to sautéed mushrooms, 1 can Campbell soup beef broth and 2 cups water. As I didn't have the condensed onion soup on hand. Was very moist and flavorful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was delicious! I didn't have crackers or breadcrumbs on hand so I used seasoned croutons instead. I added mustard, Worchester sauce, barbecue sauce, salt ,pepper and caramelized onions to the meat mixture. I also added caramelized onions and mushrooms to the gravy along with about a TBSP each of Worchester sauce, barbecue sauce and mustard. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Recipe was great! Usually after cooking my appetite is already gone but I couldn't stop eating. I usually make salisbury steak with cream of mushroom but the slight added sweetness and pop from the ketchup and mustard powder really worked. Once the flavor of the meat get infused with the sauce it balances everything out. The recipe is pretty balanced I doubled it since I was cooking more, still came out great. Although I added a bit more water since I used onion soup mix which can get pretty salty. Served it on top of rice and steamed veggies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Excellent!! My family loved this recipe.I felt soo appreciative. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Made tonight, never have made outside of frozen dinner salisburg steak, anyways turned out so excellent and everyone in my family loved it. The only thing different I did was made extra gravy we like to eat the steak with mashed potatoes so it seemed there was not enough so besides that the recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Simple yet extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was a surprisingly great meal. I, as most of the other reviewers did, tweaked the sauce recipe. I used cream of mushroom soup, lipton onion soup mix, milk, ketchup, worcestershire sauce and powdered mustard. It was the perfect dinner on a cold January night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States