Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
it was delkicious! but I can't completely rate this recipe since I made a few changes. since I don't have condensed soup I made one: saute onions in olive oil. add flour and onion soup mix. then added leftover chicken soup. cooked until thickened. then added some leftover mushrooms I had after taking off some for the meat mixture. I made my own worcestershire sauce since I had none in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faigy Topp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I absolutely love this! Would've given it 5 stars but i doctored it a bit. I made the steak exactly the way it's posted except instead of making the gravy with the above mentioned ingredients, I purchased lipton's onion mushroom mix and used that. It came out amazing! I also didn't have bread crumbs so I used cracker crumbs. Still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Way too sweet from the ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
My husband gives it a five. He loved it. I, on the other hand, give it a three. Wasn't much my style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Loved this. Only thing I did different was strain the French onion soup using two cans instead of one and sautéed onions in place of the ones I strained out of the cans. Was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
very good, I just made it following the recipe with the addition of a can of cream of mushroom soup to the gravy. we found it to be too ketchupy so next time i will make it with much less ketchup and double the gravy recipe without the cream of mush soup to see how that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This recipe was easy to prepare and everyone loved it! Next time I might put less worcestershire sauce in the gravy and put the French onion soup in the food processor to smooth it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This was fantastic! I could eat that gravy with anything! My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISAP23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tallrific
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I liked it and so did my hubby! I'm not a very experienced cook but I'm working on it. I sauted fresh mushrooms before the 2nd step then set them aside and added them in the last step. Served over homemade red bliss skin on mashed potatoes with a side of sweet peas with some reserved mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
we added mushrooms, but next time we will add cream of mushroom soup to make a thicker sauce. It was great as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States