Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Turned out very good....meat was moist, well seasoned, and with the gravy on top had just a hint of ketchup, made it with loaded mashed potatoes, and corn...by far the best Salisbury Steak I've ever made.....I browned the steakes in a hot frying pan, than when browned put them in a baking dish and poured the sauce over top and baked at 320 for 30 minutes...additionally I made this recipe as described by the originator and it came out perfect....finally those that berate the original recipe you shouldn't give comments when you tweak the recipe totally differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Blanck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
My family and I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissy Linn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I usually don't cook my husband does but I was tired of the same menu so I surprised him. It's his favorite now and I make it once every week. I did add steak mushrooms and long cut onions for more flavor. I made them big so if you do not like them you don't have to pick them out. I also added 1/2 can of extra French onion soup at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great recipe to make ahead of time and toss in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendan Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Made this for dinner last night. The steak was tasty but the gravy had an odd taste. Next time I'll eliminate the worcestershire sauce and the dry mustard. Needs a lot of tweaking-garlic powder, dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
The meat was good but the gravy was too sweet. If I try this again I will not use ketchup and add a can of cream of mushroom soup as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Was searching for something to do with ground beef instead of meat loaf and I came upon this recipe. I'm thrilled that I did! I didnt have any canned french onion soup so I used a can of beef broth and then whisked in a packet of brown gravy mix. I'm sure the french onion makes it but mine still turned out delish! Kids loved it too! Will be adding this to my dinner rotation! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I had a severe attack of gout and have had to adapt a number of great recipes from AR. If you are prone to gout, broths and soups made with beef or chicken broth are one of the worst things you can eat. I was so hungry for this Salisbury Steak that I had to find something to sub for the canned onion soup. So I caramelized two very large yellow onions, which made a little over a cup, then I put them in a small saucepan with about a cup and a half of vegetable broth and gently warmed that and let it cool. I then followed the recipe as written, except using my homemade onion soup concentrate in place of the canned. It turned out fabulous and tasted exactly the same: Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made this recipe exact. (I don't think it's fair to rate a recipe after you've made it a different recipe.) i gave it 4 stars because the ketchup made it taste too sweet/ketchupy. Lol. Next time I make it I'll omit it. But it was very good! Definitely will be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States