Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Thank you to the other reviewers for your helpful suggestions! Like others, I tweaked this slightly and was very happy with the results. I added one can of cream of mushroom soup and one can of low sodium beef broth to the gravy mixture. I omitted the water and the ketchup. I seared the patties in a frying pan and placed them in a foil-lined 9x13 baking dish. I sauteed one 8 oz. container of sliced mushrooms in the frying pan after removing the patties, and then I added the cooked mushrooms to the gravy mixture. I poured the gravy mixture over the patties and cooked them in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDENBLUE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Added fresh mushroom and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Sokolowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Amazing! My husband loved it and it was easy to make. I made it with 2 pounds of meat and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsoliz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Definitely don't waste your time or money on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Absolutely disgusting. I am very reluctant to leave a negative review and find no pleasure in it at all but I believe everyone needs to know how awful this recipe is. Apparently, the ratings are all based on the cooks personal alterations, which I believe is an extremely misleading way to rate a recipe. I cooked this in a huge hurry not reading the reviews like I usually do, thinking "great, this looks like a fantastic recipe, lots of stars I think I'll try it" But no, I feel terrible for feeding this to my family. KETCHUP?!?!!! I should have trusted that I am no longer a novice cook and I know better than to put ketchup into a salisbury steak. I am very upset with myself for trying this recipe, I wasted a perfectly good pound and a half of meat that I could have put to much better use. Dog food, perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cominograce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Add pkt of onion soup mix to hamburger. Use lg (18oz) progresso french onion soup. Triple the gravy (not Kechup) and add a can of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Husband and son love this but when I forgot to add the mustard powder, they liked it even better. Guess will skip that in future. I do think it adds a bit of bitterness when I do use mustard powder. I also make this with turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jandee Hewitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My very picky 5yr old loved this! Will definitely make it again. I added one can of cream of mushroom soup just to make the gravy go farther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Delicious and easily a weeknight main dish! I'm just starting to cook more and this was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States