Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
My family loved it. I did add the cream of mushroom soup (as others have suggested) to the gravy. I did this mostly because there didn't seem to be enough gravy for the potatoes that I was serving with it. It all was delicious! Next time I will add more onions. I will make this again. As a diabetic it was a great way to watch my my carbs. I just omitted the potatoes and added veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Tony wasn't thrilled; it was ok.....maybe once in awhile recipe. I did use the Lipton mushroom/onion suggestion for the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I made very close to recipe. I made a few changes to use what I had on hand. My husband and I loved it. My husband asked me to make this again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Okay, I made this for the first time a couple weeks ago and followed the recipe except I only used one tablespoon of ketchup. The flavor wasn't anything special and there was not much gravy. I rated this from the first time I made it because it was closest to the recipe. The second time I made it I took morgmoms advice and used 1 packet of French onion soup mix (Lipton). Half the packet I used in the meat mixture and half I used for the gravy. I omitted the canned soup completely. For the patties I also added about a teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce, 2 tablespoons of milk omitted the salt and used eggs and breadcrumbs, of course. For the gravy, first I sautéed onions and mushrooms in 3 tablespoons of butter. Then I added 3 tablespoons of flour and the rest of the onion soup mix, and mixed that up for a minute or so. Finally I added 1 cup of beef STOCK, not broth and 1 cup of water. This was the best salisbury steak I ever made! I am going to submit this to allrecipes, although it takes them forever to review and post it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
LOVE THIS SALISBURY STEAK! In fact, having for dinner Thursday along with slow cooked loaded potato casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Just made this last night and my family loved it. I did add a can of mushroom soup as others recommended and it did make more sauce which we all liked. I also saute' fresh mushrooms in with onions since we all love them. Great recipe that I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
A home run. Daughter and hubby loved these little steaks. Truly, truly great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I used deer meat instead and a little more of french onion soup. I mixed rest of french onion soup with canned brown gravy and serve with mashed potatoes. Everyone in the house loves it. It freezes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrhutchjr
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Add 1/4 tablespoon chili powder and 1/4 tablespoon orange zest - out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States