Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
The family devoured this. I wasn't too keen on the texture of the meat. It seemed "heavy" to me. Of course I cant rule out cooks error either :) Followed the recipe to the letter. The taste was great but it was the texture that lost a star for me. Might try this again to see if it was something i did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great comfort food! I made the recipe as written; however, I did make extra gravy and browned the patties in a skillet then placed them in a baking dish, poured the gravy over them and baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klc1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
My super picky husband actually loved it, despite the odd gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Roy, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Beef is very tender, I left out the catsup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Eaves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I have an 8 year son that likes to help me cook and we were looking for something to make with the ground sirloin we just bought and this sounded and looked good. The recipe was easy to follow and the recipe was easy to follow. Since our family loves French onion soup, using that was a great idea. The smell of the patties with the onion soup filled the entire house. We completed the recipe as instructed except that we finished the cooking process over low heat for a longer time (about 1 hour) as we had to run somewhere. Not sure how the higher temperature recipe turns out, but the low temperature version we did was really juicy. The finished dish was absolutely delicious and liked by all. We will definitely be making this dish again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I was expecting this meal hard to make, but omg, it was so EASY!!! It tasted amazing! I actually used jalapeño mustard and it added a nice twist! My husband it was the best salisbury steak he had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I guess I should preface this review by saying that I was super pregnant when I made this recipe---and I normally do not eat meat. One day I was CRAVING meaty comfort food and remembered that my mom always made us salisbury steak as kids- so after googling this recipe I decided to try it. I omited the mustard powder...but all in all this was DELICIOUS. I now make it for the first chilly day of winter every year. My whole family loves this and it will continue as a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
My husband loves this dish. The flavor is perfect if you follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Good and easy. there is definitely not enough gravy, needs to be tripled at least. I prepared it exactly how it is written. the only negative us it was too greasy for my liking and my husband would not touch the gravy because of the grease level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Needs more beef flavor in the gravy. Maybe add a Bouillon cube next time. The steaks were good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States