Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Unless ketchup is your favorite thing in the world, leave it out entirely. The flavor is too overpowering. I left it out the second time I made this and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
As a European trying out American food this was a great succes! Although canned onion soup isn't common here, so I used beef bouillon instead, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMBelgica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe was delicious. The only thing I did differently was add fresh onions and mushrooms to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
the steak part was tender but I did not care for the sauce. It didn't look like the picture. I would prefer the more traditional brown gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Love this recipe didnt have an egg to put in ground meat.I use italian salad dressing instead to hold ground meat together it was declious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is outstandingly delicious with the following modifications: double the gravy (except for the ketchup) and added a can of cr. of mushroom soup and beef-onion soup mix. I cooked the patties in a couple of tablespoons of butter to get a crispy outside. Even with a lot of pink in the middle, these cooked through beautifully with the gravy simmering for about twenty-ish minutes. I sauteed 1 lb. mushrooms and one large onion and then, when cooked through, I added them to the steaks and gravy just before serving. Served with mashed red potatoes. YUM! We both loved this recipe. :) In fact, my husband said it was one we'd have to make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Made this as stated except doubled the gravy (but not the ketchup). My husband really liked it, one son liked it, the other ate 3 helpings! He even said it was 'better than school's' which I am choosing to take as a compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this recipe for dinner and my family loved it!!!! Everyone thought it cooked all day because of how juicy & tender the steaks are. If your family loves gravy like mine, double the gravy recipe. I put in the normal amount of soup in the hamburger. Then used the remanding can plus 1 more can and just doubled the remaining ingredients. Thank you for the great recipe Kelly, my husband especially thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this exactly as written. It is very bland and the patties did not hold together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Awesome! Just added mushrooms myself. This was simple and O SO yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States