Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Comfort food at its best! Great for cold fall and winter evenings. Serve with mash and garlic spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
BAM! Very easy and definitely a winner. Just like one of the pictures, I served with corn (from a can) and instant mashed potatoes (I cheat!). File this one under "Quick & Easy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate Wilke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was a great recipe for my family to have I did some minor changes I used a fresh chopped onion mixed in the ground beef. I did a brown gravy mix with a can of cream of mushroom. Delicious to have with mashed potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
very good and easy. nice for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is a simple recipe and my husband loved it. I added mushrooms to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Pretty good recipe. I tried the gravy before and after adding the ketchup and I liked it better without. The ketchup makes it kind of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrance B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was surprisingly good! Only important thing is that if you looked under "dairy free recipes" and stumbled upon this one like I did, check your can of condensed soup! I didn't and it had milk in it and I have a child with a dairy allergy. So, this is NOT a milk-free meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
The recipe as is only gets 3 stars because the first time I made this dish I followed the recipe and all I could taste was the ketchup. The 2nd time I followed the advice of one of the reviews and used only half of the ketchup called for in the recipe and doubled the sauce. I also added onions and sliced mushrooms and served it over egg noodles. Everyone had second helpings this time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Yummy! I did follow other viewers advice of adding a can of Cream of Mushroom Soup so I would have enough gravy. I also baked at 350 for 45 minutes after browning and pouring the mixture over the meat. I sauted and added fresh mushrooms and onions on top of the steaks at the end. My husband said the house smelled great and he also said "it was the best Salisbury Steak he ever had". He never says any meal is the best he has ever had so this is a keeper! Thank you for the recipe. Better than meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamg208

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was good, especially the sauce. I made mine with ground turkey which seemed to make it very tender and moist. I wish I would have made more sauce for my egg noodles, the recipe doesn't make a lot of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States