Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I've made this many times, my family loves it! Big hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Marie Belanger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Pretty good if you like alot of onion. Needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Comfort food at its best! Great for cold fall and winter evenings. Serve with mash and garlic spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
BAM! Very easy and definitely a winner. Just like one of the pictures, I served with corn (from a can) and instant mashed potatoes (I cheat!). File this one under "Quick & Easy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate Wilke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was a great recipe for my family to have I did some minor changes I used a fresh chopped onion mixed in the ground beef. I did a brown gravy mix with a can of cream of mushroom. Delicious to have with mashed potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
very good and easy. nice for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is a simple recipe and my husband loved it. I added mushrooms to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Pretty good recipe. I tried the gravy before and after adding the ketchup and I liked it better without. The ketchup makes it kind of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrance B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was surprisingly good! Only important thing is that if you looked under "dairy free recipes" and stumbled upon this one like I did, check your can of condensed soup! I didn't and it had milk in it and I have a child with a dairy allergy. So, this is NOT a milk-free meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
The recipe as is only gets 3 stars because the first time I made this dish I followed the recipe and all I could taste was the ketchup. The 2nd time I followed the advice of one of the reviews and used only half of the ketchup called for in the recipe and doubled the sauce. I also added onions and sliced mushrooms and served it over egg noodles. Everyone had second helpings this time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States