Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was a quick and easy dish. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericka Biggins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
It fixed the recipe as written except I doubled the gravy as others recommended since we are gravy folks, but kept the ketchup at 1/4 c. I thought the steak itself was perfect, so tasty, but I wasn't a huge fan of the gravy from the ketchup standpoint. It was still too twangy I thought. Really good enough to make again, but next time I think I'll tweak the ketchup down to 1/8 c and try that. It's still not a basic onion soup gravy flavor totally but I don't want a tomato flavor in this dish. Was really super over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and it is flavorful and delicious! I don't know why some got bad results but I have made it several times and the whole family loves it, so it is now in weekly rotation. Love new ways to use ground beef:) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Wow. YUM!! My husband had been requesting 'Salisbury Steak' for a while, but honestly, I didn't really know what it was and it sounded intimidating! Little did I know, it's essentially just a meat-loaf patty smothered in delicious gravy. I followed this recipe, and the few listed changes mentioned by other reviewers, and was really impressed. A VERY yummy dish, and super easy to make. Used ground sirloin, & served with parmesan mashed potatoes & steamed broccoli. Will absolutely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This dish was delicious my family loved it! I used the recipe given and added the extra stuff that ally99 mentioned. Even though the product fell apart it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Really did not care for this at all the steaks fell apart completely and really it just tasted like flavored mush will never make this again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I have been using this recipe for a couple of years AMD the whole family loves it. I don't change anything except o don't ever have mustard powder so I just use mustard and I add mushrooms in the skillet right before the cover and cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is tasty! Extremely kid approved! They devour it along with the husband! *tip* I always double the sauce they love to pour it over some mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This recipe is to become a family favorite. My wife and I tag-teamed, as we usually do, on this meal and were so pleased with the outcome even though we made a few changes do to supplies on hand and personal preferences. We only used a pound of ground chuck so had to modify everything by a third... all but the soup. For the soup we used Lipton's Beefy Onion and halved the amount of water giving us a little more gravy. This was awesome. A trick I've gotten hooked on is using bacon grease to brown the meat. Mmm-mmmm Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It was super easy to make and yummy! My husband especially liked this recipe! We had it with mashed potatoes and brocolli casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States