Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner, I did not adjust any of the ingredients, however I did the following: after browning the patties, I transferred the browned patties to a 2 1/2 qt. covered dish and then sautéed the onions and mushrooms in a little evoo and lightly seasoned with some pepper, once onions were transparent, I transferred to the top of the patties and then in the same frying pan heated the bullion/water mixture and added the thickened water/cornstarch mixture until it was a perfect gravy. Baked for about 20 minutes covered at 325 in the oven. Served with mashed potatoes and peas. Delicious!!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Awesome! Will make this again. I used the ingredients as listed. Tastes great as is. Before I added the beef broth, I took out the patties and fry the onions and mushrooms a little. Then put everything back in and simmered. I will never buy them Encore meals again. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I have to agree with the review that there is not enough flavour--we like a lot of flavour in our food. I think I will try adding some dried herb(oregano, basil, thyme) to the ground beef mixture--and maybe as was suggested by someone else---saute the mushrooms and onions together with a little red wine before adding to the beef and broth. Otherwise--a great quick weeknight meal, with potatoes any way or perhaps just some buttered egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sethsnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Awesome easy delicious! Did not change a thing and my family loves it! I make it a few times a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was easy to make. The flavour was good, but lacked something, just a bit bland. I will make it again, but next time I will add some Worcestershire sauce and garlic and perhaps some other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Comfort food at its very finest! The only thing I did different was add a heaping tablespoon of minced garlic to the gravy, then cook it all in the crockpot on low for three or four hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
wow i cant believe i never had this. very filling and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
First time making this and it was delicious! The only thing I'd do differently next time would be to have it with mashed potatoes (only had rice on hand)and maybe add some peppers as some have suggested in their reviews. This is an 'add' to the recipe box! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I love this recipe! It was a last minute idea and it was super easy and fun to make. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this tonight and the whole family enjoyed it! I doubled the recipe and added 4 bouillon cubes and a little powdered gravy to the meat mixture and also the gravy! The family said I could make this again any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States