Salata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I used reg. tomatoes cut up instead of the cherry tomatoes and it was still great. Light and very delicious! My husband loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
This was a really easy recipe to follow. I cannot wait to use it this summer with fresh tomatoes from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
i loved this dressing recipe, i used extra virgin olive oil in place of the canola
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Tasted wonderful! We even had it with italian food last night -- this is a versatile dressing that compliments all kinds of foods... my husband and son both love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was delicious. I followed the recipe except I halved the oil and the lemon juice, it seemed like a lot for one salad. I served it at a bbq and everyone ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Nice and easy salad.... excellent. And to the person who wrote complaining about the dressing... perhaps if you read and followed the directions properly, it would've tasted differently... salt, pepper and crushed garlic also factor into the dressing. Better luck next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was a big hit at Christmas dinner. I did modify it a bit per some suggestions and also because I thought the amount of lemon juice and oil seemed excessive. I eyeballed it and put about 1 cup of lemon juice and about 1/2 cup oil into the dressing. Also because the dressing is so tart the onion seemed like overkill - so instead I added a can of whole black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I made this salad tonight as our main course - it's over 100 degrees and humid...so yeah, I didn't feel like cooking! The salad was very good and refreshing. I loved that there weren't a whole lot of ingredients so it was very easy and quick to make. I made everything as is except I halved the dressing. Just thought it seemed like an awful lot of dressing for only one head of lettuce, and the half dressing measurement worked out great. Can't wait to try it again, and will most likely use it as a side dish usually, but it was wonderful as a main dish too! Thanks for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
My husband and I really enjoy this dressing. I often add fresh herbs to change the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Salata Haiku: "Well, the salad's good. But the dressing, not so much. Lemon-pucker-mouth!" Made this recipe as directed, reducing the servings to 3 for lunch for me and 1 other person, and we didn't use all the dressing (per the submitter's note about there being extra to store in the fridge), but simply drizzled it on, and yet it was still an oily-lemony overkill. I was hoping the bite of feta would help, but frankly, I would've been happier w/ the ingredients listed for the salad "guts" and gone w/ a bottle of store-bought dressing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States