Salad with Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Loved this salad. I used olive oil and fresh garlic and soaked the artichokes in the dressing for a couple hours first. Very clean and fresh tasting...super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I took this to girls night out last night. I can't wait for the next potluck so I can bring this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was delicious! My boyfriend (who says he is not a salad person) had seconds. I followed another's suggestion of cutting the dressing in half and found it plenty moist. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Two stars, because it is a lovely salad IF you don't make the dressing as written - without adjusting the oil and vinegar measurements I'm afraid I couldn't even give it that. I can't even imagine how acrid/vinegary this would be if prepared with the 1:1 oil to vinegar ratio! Perfection is 3:1 oil to vinegar and that's what I made. I also used grilled artichokes rather than those packed in water, but artichokes are so delicious any kind would do. I also used fresh shaved Parmigiano-Reggiano. What a shame this recipe HAS to be criticized for its dressing when it is so easily corrected. Four stars, for sure, if prepared using a well-balanced oil and vinegar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Excellent salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Great salad! I added black olives and cut down the amount of dressing as previous reviewers recommended and served the dressing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I cut back just a tad on the vinegar after reading the reviews and I'm glad I did. I added black olives because I like them with my artichokes. This was the perfect salad to go along with the Personal Portobello Pizza from this site. It will go nicely with a lot I make so it will be used often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very light and delicious. I added baby corn but they worked better in my mind than on my plate. Paired it with a rotisserie chicken and tomato bruschetta for a very yummy summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Great favor and healthy! I cut back the dressing by 1/2 and didn't even use all of that. Go light on the dressing when pouring over salad; it's strong. I had feta cheese and sliced almonds and threw those on top. Definite repeat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Delicious! I made this for a family dinner and got lots of positive reviews. I followed others' advice and reduced the oil and vinegar, using only 1/3 cup of each. I also added a can of black olives. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States