Salad Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Simple to make but sloppy to eat, I agree. I usually leave off the chicken but add some shredded mozzarella for a meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is headed in the right direction but is not quite there. I would suggest baking the pizza crust for about 2 minutes in the oven first. Then take it out, top with some fresh mozz. and then back in the oven for the required cook time written on the package. While it's baking you toss some arugula with some balsamic dressing and shaved parmigiano reggiano and when the pizza comes out of the oven you top with this salad. Let it sit for a minute or two and the hot cheese helps the salad stick. Boom, instant fantastic pizza and also good with a little prosciutto added with the salad (not baked.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Agreed that this more an idea rather than a recipe and one I think that would work best with leftover salad (already mixed with dressing and add-ins) that no one wants to eat but you feel bad throwing away. If you go that route, make sure to use thick crust so it gives the salad a chance to dry out a bit while baking and boom veggie pizza. I think that's what I'll do next time. /as for this time, I didn't realize that you don't bake the pizza but simply have the crust ready. Having used a thin crust the dressing didn't let it crisp up too well. Meh, it was eaten. I used sausage instead of chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
VERY GOOD,BUT IF YOU CAN PUT THE SALAD IN A BOWL YOU CAN PUT IT ON A PIZZA CRUST,AND I DID(LOL).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This isn't so much a recipe, more than an idea... What a great idea! Wonder why I never thought of this? Super fast meal, only thing I did different was to put some dressing on the crust first so the salad would "stick" to it better and make this easier to eat. I used Boboli thin crust pizza shell and romaine lettuce blend. This is a good base for a lot of possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Very good, but extremely difficult to eat. The salad leaves don't want to stay on the pizza. I added garlic pepper to the chicken to give it some extra zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I make this using Pillsbury Pizza Dough crust-make it first. Then top with bagged spring salad mix tossed with a simple balsamic vinegar/olive oil dressing. I add halved grape tomatoes, crumbled feta, and sliced olives. I also add a little parm/romano cheese on top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Good but I prefer to make my own very thin crust pizza and topped with bagged spring salad mix tossed with a simple balsamic vinegar/olive oil dressing and freshly shaved pecorino/parmesan cheese. Yum. Served this at parties lots of times. Beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States