Salad Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Simple to make but sloppy to eat, I agree. I usually leave off the chicken but add some shredded mozzarella for a meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is headed in the right direction but is not quite there. I would suggest baking the pizza crust for about 2 minutes in the oven first. Then take it out, top with some fresh mozz. and then back in the oven for the required cook time written on the package. While it's baking you toss some arugula with some balsamic dressing and shaved parmigiano reggiano and when the pizza comes out of the oven you top with this salad. Let it sit for a minute or two and the hot cheese helps the salad stick. Boom, instant fantastic pizza and also good with a little prosciutto added with the salad (not baked.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Agreed that this more an idea rather than a recipe and one I think that would work best with leftover salad (already mixed with dressing and add-ins) that no one wants to eat but you feel bad throwing away. If you go that route, make sure to use thick crust so it gives the salad a chance to dry out a bit while baking and boom veggie pizza. I think that's what I'll do next time. /as for this time, I didn't realize that you don't bake the pizza but simply have the crust ready. Having used a thin crust the dressing didn't let it crisp up too well. Meh, it was eaten. I used sausage instead of chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
VERY GOOD,BUT IF YOU CAN PUT THE SALAD IN A BOWL YOU CAN PUT IT ON A PIZZA CRUST,AND I DID(LOL).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This isn't so much a recipe, more than an idea... What a great idea! Wonder why I never thought of this? Super fast meal, only thing I did different was to put some dressing on the crust first so the salad would "stick" to it better and make this easier to eat. I used Boboli thin crust pizza shell and romaine lettuce blend. This is a good base for a lot of possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Very good, but extremely difficult to eat. The salad leaves don't want to stay on the pizza. I added garlic pepper to the chicken to give it some extra zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I make this using Pillsbury Pizza Dough crust-make it first. Then top with bagged spring salad mix tossed with a simple balsamic vinegar/olive oil dressing. I add halved grape tomatoes, crumbled feta, and sliced olives. I also add a little parm/romano cheese on top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Good but I prefer to make my own very thin crust pizza and topped with bagged spring salad mix tossed with a simple balsamic vinegar/olive oil dressing and freshly shaved pecorino/parmesan cheese. Yum. Served this at parties lots of times. Beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States