Salad Nicoise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Sylhet, Sylhet, Bangladesh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Love this recipe. The only change I made to it was I used fresh Ahi Tuna, pan seared, instead of can tuna. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
My mother made this salad often when we were growing up and now it is a staple in my house. It is still my favorite salad. My 'meat and potatoes' husband loves this salad. The only difference is I use a red wine vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
The women in the family love this dish, the men not so much. This is a wonderful dinner after a too hot day. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly except for the green beans and it was excellent. I used the recipe for "lemon vinaigrette salad" for the dressing and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was absolutely delicious! I didn't use potatoes (I prefer to eat seafood with veggies), so I added more of all the other ingredients. I also used fresh ahi tuna fillets, which I seasoned with lemon pepper and baked, then flaked into the salad. I made my own lemon vinaigrette (used about half a cup, but next time I'll add a bit more) and tossed everything together. The flavors blended perfectly and I didn't find it fishy at all (but that could have been because I used fresh tuna)--not even the anchovies stood out. With the olives and anchovies, this could seem a bit salty, but the egg and lemon balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Healthy, with good taste. Took awhile to assemble. Particularly good with fresh tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I made mine the French way, by just combining all of the ingredients excluding the greens, and letting them marinate in a batch of dressing. It was delicious, and something new to add to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuakerBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I used the lemon pepper tuna in the vacumme pack. Deleted the anchovies(personal preference). This was so very, very good. Just ate the soggy lefteovers tonight, still simply delicious. I totaly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States