Salad Dressing Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I used mayo for the dressing - Really really good eggless chocolate muffins. The texture is excellent - tender and moist - similar to a box cake. The only reason I am not giving it a 5 is because there is a bit of flatness to the flavor - maybe because they're eggless? Although they're still a great choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Inadequate these with no changes & they are delicious! I love how quick & easy & just the right amount of cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Used mayo. Cooked 25min. They were great.Will make again. I will share recipe with others.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious, easy and came out perfect! Made 3 dozen mini cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is awesome and im gonna make it again sooooooon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Oh My....YUM!! Didn't have any Helman's on hand so used Miracle Whip and it worked great. So moist...didn't even need icing. :) Thanks Sue!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These were fantastic. Great texture and moist. I make sure to always sift my flour before measuring to make sure I don't use too much. After I sift again with salt and baking soda this make sure your cake stays light. Well sifted ingredients mixes easier and therefore does not allow the gluten to overdevelope and leave you with dry, dense cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
These were fantastic! Made these as 'muffins' for my husband's bday with whole wheat flour and they were quick, easy, and super tasty. Used olive oil mayo and only 3/4 cup of sugar. worked great. will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squarepear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ingalls, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Especially rich and moist the second day. (I used coffee in place of water.) I used papers in the foil cupcake pans and got 16 without any running over. Really easy. Really DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. The cupcakes came out dense and tasteless. Even my husband didn't like them. And lucky for me, he will usually eat anything. Perhaps I did something wrong here. But I will pass on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States