Salad de Colores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
SUPER SALAD! I absolutely LOVED this salad! Added 1/2 cup red onion (chopped fine), 1/2 cup pecans (chopped fine), and 1/2 cup bacon bits. Used sunflower seeds (about 2 oz) instead of pumpkin seeds. Served with Paul Newman's Balsamic Vinegarette (Light or Reg - both exceptional). What a nutritious and tasty salad! Simply fabulous! I tried some with spinach and some without and it's great both ways! Thanks for such a wonderful post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
When I first saw these ingredients, I thought this salad would be rather bland! WRONG!! It was delicious! Went over well with the guests and it was extremely healthy. Nice change from the lettuce and tomato salad. Thanks for sharing this one. I'll definitely be serving this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
This is really a colourful salad and quite delicious. Very crunchy texture. I added a red onion to mine. I also made a dressing of olive oil, lemon juice, garlic powder and salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Simple, basic, but lovely and colorful fresh salad. I omitted the carrots (not a fan of them), using additional multi-colored bell peppers instead. I added some thinly sliced red onion and chopped, toasted hazelnuts rather than the pumpkin seeds. I used my own vinegar and olive oil dressing, ratio 3:1 of oil to vinegar. A light, lemon vinaigrette would be delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Very colorful and healthy. Used Paul Newman's light and marinated the pepper, cabbage and carrots in it before hand. Also used sunflower seeds. Next time I may consider shredded carrots instead, but there definitely is a next time. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Great Salad. I used sunflower seeds and upped the cabbage. Ate leftover salad for three days, now that says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Oh my. This was a wonderful salad. A very good change from the "same old same old salad". I did not add the pumpkin seeds, but got some sunflower seeds instead. I also added some romaine lettuce and crumbled feta cheese. This is the first time I've ever eaten the balsamic salad dressing, but my hubby and I both went back for seconds! We will have it again (soon!). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
I made this salad for my daughter's 1st. birthday party and everyone was asking me for the recipe but the only thing is that I did not make alot because I was afraid my guest were not going to like it but it was all gone. Next time I will try it with sunflower seeeds. YUM!!! :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Great salad. Very beautiful with all of the colors. I also added sunflower seeds and feta cheese like another suggested. Ended up serving again the next night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States