Salad de Colores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
I made this salad for 60 people at a Christian Seder meal. It was so enjoyed by all it was requested for future potluck suppers. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Delicious and beautiful. At Easter, many people commented that they liked the salad. People that normally don't like Balsamic Vinegarette dressing tried it on this salad and said it tasted great. The only change I made was sunflower seeds instead of pumpkin seeds. I will be making this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Great recipe! Changes made--added chopped pecans thinly-sliced purple onion, and mandarin oranges...added sprinkle of Hormel bacon bits after tossing with dressing...lovely flavors and definitely colorful. Served with teriyaki pork loin and Thai noodles..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This was a nice colorful & crunchy salad. I bought a package of preshredded red cabbage which speeded up the prep time. I also added grape tomatoes & substituted sunflower seeds for the pumpkin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Great Salad. I used sunflower seeds and upped the cabbage. Ate leftover salad for three days, now that says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This was good, pretty basic, I make a spinach salad often and vary the ingredients. I used a yellow bell pepper because the red ones aren't too great right now, i used both red and green cabbage because i had it on hand, and i added sliced red onions and chopped green onions for a little zip. i think it would be prettier with the red pepper instead of yellow, but it still tasted good. i used a balsamic vinagrette but let everyone put on whatever dressing they liked. i took it to my mom's easter dinner. it was a moderate success, those of us that like fresh greens gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Oh my. This was a wonderful salad. A very good change from the "same old same old salad". I did not add the pumpkin seeds, but got some sunflower seeds instead. I also added some romaine lettuce and crumbled feta cheese. This is the first time I've ever eaten the balsamic salad dressing, but my hubby and I both went back for seconds! We will have it again (soon!). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Crunchy, delicious, and hearty -- a large serving easily makes a meal. I use Kraft's Light Done Right red wine vinaigrette or a homemade variation. I have made and served this many times since finding the recipe, and every guest finishes happy and wanting more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
When I first saw these ingredients, I thought this salad would be rather bland! WRONG!! It was delicious! Went over well with the guests and it was extremely healthy. Nice change from the lettuce and tomato salad. Thanks for sharing this one. I'll definitely be serving this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States