Salad de Colores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I'm trying to incorporate more veggies in my diet so I made this salad thinking I would eat it for it's health benefits and not it's taste. I was pretty surprised when it turns out it tastes good too! I added a bit of green onions and it was fabulous. I didn't know how well it would keep in the fridge over a few days so prepared it minus the pumpkins seeds and the spinach and added those whenever I ate a bowl. It's very pretty as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurencelle
Home Town: La Broquerie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: St. Adolphe, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Didn't like this at all. I don't care for red cabbage though, but thought I would try it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
really pretty salad. I did not have pumpkin seeds, so I substituted sunflower seeds. To make up for the missing color, I added chopped cauliflower. Really, really good..............why didn't I think of this recipe?! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Very colorful and healthy. Used Paul Newman's light and marinated the pepper, cabbage and carrots in it before hand. Also used sunflower seeds. Next time I may consider shredded carrots instead, but there definitely is a next time. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
SUCH a good salad. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
I made this salad for my daughter's 1st. birthday party and everyone was asking me for the recipe but the only thing is that I did not make alot because I was afraid my guest were not going to like it but it was all gone. Next time I will try it with sunflower seeeds. YUM!!! :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Great salad. Very beautiful with all of the colors. I also added sunflower seeds and feta cheese like another suggested. Ended up serving again the next night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
my daughter loved the spinach! the pumpkin seeds set off the salad just so and its SOOOOO pretty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
SUPER SALAD! I absolutely LOVED this salad! Added 1/2 cup red onion (chopped fine), 1/2 cup pecans (chopped fine), and 1/2 cup bacon bits. Used sunflower seeds (about 2 oz) instead of pumpkin seeds. Served with Paul Newman's Balsamic Vinegarette (Light or Reg - both exceptional). What a nutritious and tasty salad! Simply fabulous! I tried some with spinach and some without and it's great both ways! Thanks for such a wonderful post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Very colourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States