Salad de Colores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I made this salad to compliment our Easter meal. It was a hit. It was eaten right up. Nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Very nice flavor combination, lovely colors, fresh and healthy. I added a yellow bell pepper also. My supermarket did not have hulled pumpkin seeds so I used sunflower seeds. Used the "Balsamic Vinaigrette" recipe here on AllRecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Very fun and different spinach salad! I made a giant bowl-ful for a church potluck and every bit disapppeared. My only suggestion would be to buy/make a strong balsamic dressing, as the one I bought was light in flavor and somewhat overpowered by the strong produce elements. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was terrific! I love spinach and this was a nice way to use it. My guests loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Great salad. I've been making this for many years. Many are using sunflower seeds instead of pumpkin. Nice substitute, but try it with pumpkin seeds sometimes, too. This is the kind of salad that can be added to or taken from without a problem. Make to your taste and what you have on hand. The balsamic vinegar is always great on salads, although it will turn the ingredients a brown color, which some wjill find unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
What an amazing, nutritious, satisfying salad! This was a winner with EVERYONE in my home. We will have this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Very dull and very bland. Did not like it at all nor did any of my guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Oh the combination is so great! Just loved the salad........of whatever was left after my husband had several helpings. I had used chard instead of spinach and green cabbage and bell pepper instead of red as that's what I had. BUt this was still super. I used the "Fresh Fruit with Balsamic Vinaigrette" vinaigrette and it tasted much better than it did on fruits. Thanks a lot for a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
A tasty and attractive salad! Added dried cranberries for added zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This is very healthy & a pleasant change from the typical lettuce salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States