Saint Paddy's Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is a great dip for fresh veggies. I made it for a party & is now one of my party go-to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
A nice touch to any St. Patrick's Day or Irish themed party. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Amazing and everyone in the office loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this for my Rubber Stamping Club night and got rave reviews! I will definitely made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was very good...a little on the salty side but nothing we couldn't handle. Next time I think I'll cut back on the seasoning salt. Also, I left out the MSG and hot sauce. Thank you for a dip easy to make with things you have on hand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very good dill dip...I always add a lot more dill though,on all the recipes I've tried I just like lots of the dill flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skeeter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I thought this dip was really good. I just couldn't figure out why it says to add MSG. There are so many people who react badly to it, so I just eliminated it. Another great tip... I added dried mint to the dip.... It was fantastic! Mint can be harder to find but worth the search!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I used lowfat mayo, FF sour cream, eliminated the seasoning salt and used just a pinch of sea salt, used onion powder instead of onion salt and didn't add the MSG. Tasty! Used this today to dip my veggies in and plan on thinning down the rest with lowfat buttermilk for our salads tonight. NOTE: After trying it, I added a clove of fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
2 stars for general tastability.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was a delicious and quick dip for chips and veggies at our Rose Bowl party. I really liked the addition of worcestershire sauce, adds a nice flavor. I skipped the MSG. Thanks St. Patty, you brought my Buckeyes a Rose Bowl victory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States