Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
These were just okay for me. My husband really enjoyed them. They were easy to make and tasted okay. Perhaps I'm just not crazy about sage... ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
The Best My husband and I ever tasted. PLUS it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I have a hard time liking anything made with pork these days, because it rarely has much flavor, at least not the flavor I'm used to from many years ago. Having said that, I made this recipe tonight and was pleasantly surprised. In addition to being tender, moist, and very flavorful, it was incredibly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I can't say I disliked them but not sure if I thought they were anything special. My sauce was way too salty for one thing. I would use beef broth if I made them again and forget the bouillon. They were moist but I was careful not to overcook them. I probably would not make these again. I love sage so that wasn't it. Just didn't think these were anything to "write home about", sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I used boneless pork chops. They came out real tender. everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
My whole family loved this! It is so easy and tastes great!!! We will eat this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdoublin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
We really enjoyed these pork chops. Salted chops individually then added sage and pepper. Browned in equal parts butter and olive oil. Used beef flavored "Better than Bouillon" (it's gluten-free). After removing the chops thickened the sauce with cornstarch/water mix. The sauce became a wonderful gravy to pour over the chops and would be outstanding over mashed potatoes (trying to stay low-carb so no potatoes for now). Sweetheart had left-over pork chop with eggs for breakfast and said it was better than at dinner last night. We will definitely be making these again. Thanks so much for a wonderful new way to make pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was great. I rubbed with roasted garlic, rosemary and montreal chicken seasoning. I needed to make ahead of time due to a busy softball family so I just let the chops soak in the broth while we were gone and then heated it up when we got home. Very flavorful and moist. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States