Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I used 1/2 teaspoon thyme and 1/4 teaspoonful of salt to the sage and pepper. and-added 1clove of garlic and some mushrooms when sautéing the onion. Thickened the juices to make a lovely gravy which I couldn't resist finishing off with a slice of crusty bread. Mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by falkirkscottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
These came out very tender, but too salty for us. I just sprinkled the chops with some salt instead of using the recommended 2 tsp, and I used unsalted butter. I wouldn't use any salt next time as the bouillon has plenty. I added fresh garlic and some sliced onions when I was browning the meat. And you definitely need to add a cornstarch slurry and make gravy--that really makes the whole dish. You can tweak this recipe to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
So easy and delicious! I used a smidge less sage than called for. Served with egg noodles and broccoli and I'll be making this again. Oh, I followed someone else's review and added some chopped onion to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good, very easy. I bet this would work nice with other herbs (rosemary sounds especially nice). Fixed this exactly as stated and it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This had the potential to be great but I decided to use the salt according to the recipe instead of omitting it like the other reviews mentioned. It was WAY too salty and we could barely eat it!! I am even wondering if there was a mistake in the recipe. I will try this again without the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These were really tasty. I used olive oil instead of butter for a healthier fat and omitted the salt. When the pork chops were finished cooking, I removed them from the liquid and added in a couple of tablespoons of corn starch. I let it simmer for a few minutes until thickened for a yummy sauce and served it all over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I leave out the sage and use ground white pepper instead of black pepper. I also use half the butter and only use enough water to barely cover the chops completly. I simmer them on low for about an hour and 15 min. I have been cooking them like this for over 35 yrs and everybody just loves them this way. Another option is to add a can or two of cream of mushroom soup but use less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe and added a little of my own all purpose seasoning with a chicken broth and my family loved it! they made me make it again a day later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe was simple and tasty. This is a great recipe for someone just starting to cook. Very easy but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My husband doesn't really lime pork chops. I made this recipe for him and the kids and they all loved it! He's now asking for it and wants me to make it the next time we have his parents over to visit us! And super bonus, it is so easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States