Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is a great recipe! The pork comes out super-tender and moist. I didn't have the beef bouillon so I used chicken stock. The stock was plenty salty so I omitted the salt as well. I think I over-peppered it because there wasn't a ton of sage flavor, but the pepper tasted great with it too. I created the gravy with the pan drippings and that was perfect with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Kids enjoyed it.... I also cut down on the salt and made a gravy with the water/bouillon mixture at the end for mashed potatoes. Simple, easy. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great Recipe! I have trouble doing a really good moist pork chop. These ones are great. I had a pack of about 8 chops that I used. I added garlic and onion powder to the sage and salt. (they are my staple seasonings, i use them on everything) I also doubled the sauce to make sure there was plenty, and there was. I added 3 Tbsp of cornstarch to 3 Tbsp water, like another review suggested to thicken the sauce. I guess I should have used more because I had double the sauce. Even though the sauce was kinda thin, it was still very flavorful and was great over pasta. My husband even enjoyed the meal cold when he got home a few hours after it was done. I think I'm making it again tonight for dinner. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hunter, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Yummy and easy and just perfect. No additional salt needed. I didn't have sage so I used poultry seasoning. Everything else just the same and it was wonderful. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This recipe is the bomb! The taste is fantastic, whether you decrease the salt or keep it the same. I add extra spices and bouillon and add cornstarch (mixed in cold water first) when finished to make an out-of-this-world gravy and serve with potatoes. I use cheap pork chops, like pork sirloin, and they come out very tender every time (when I try it with leaner, whiter meat chops, they just aren't moist). Thanks for my favorite pork chop recipe...EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Everyone loved these chops. I browned chops for 10 mins each side, we like the crunch & substituted the bouillon for half a can of beef broth & simmered for only 20 minutes covered. I made brussel sprouts & couscous for side dishes and it all went well together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Good but definitely too much cooking time, need to back down 10 minutes simmer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Family not real crazy about this one, will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This smelled fabulous as it was cooking! Sauce is really good too so don't forget to save it for dipping the chops into! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is wonderfully favorful and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 901) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States