Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Hubby and I just made these, and the chops gets 4 stars. They were a bit dry even though we cooked them for 30 minutes. We added baby bella mushrooms to the chops and let them cook the entire 30 minutes. We didn't add salt at all based on other reviews and we're glad we didn't. I think I also used a little too much sage, but it was still pretty good. However, we did make gravy out of the drippings as other reviews recommended, and it was amazing. We took the chops out of the skillet after the 30 minutes, left the mushrooms in there, then added flour until it became thicker. Served with roasted potatoes that had been mixed with rosemary, onion powder, black pepper, and olive oil--absolutely amazing! Will make again, but not cook as long. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
These pork chops were very good. I used beef broth instead of the bouillon. I used boneless pork chops and they were a little dry. I think next time i won't cook them quite the full 45 minutes. I'll just check for doneness with a meat thermometer. But this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Wow!!!!! Best porkchops and gravy ever!!! I thickened pan juices as others suggested and served over rice and it was phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved them! And so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Watch the salt! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtassiethatsme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I am not a huge pork chop fan, but I had to eat these as they smelled so good. My husband absolutely loved this! I did double the sauce spices and ingredients so we could have a gravy with it, but really this is a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly way to much sage for us next time I would cut the sage some and half the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious, and easy! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very flavorful recipe. I cut out the salt the second time around. It was still salty, only because I misread the instructions for making the beef broth. I simmered two butterfly chops for about 80-90 minutes on the stovetop and they were falling apart. In the rub, I used garlic powder and onion powder and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I agree with many posts. Too salty. Reduce salt by 1/2 and its pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States