Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Yummy and easy and just perfect. No additional salt needed. I didn't have sage so I used poultry seasoning. Everything else just the same and it was wonderful. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This recipe is the bomb! The taste is fantastic, whether you decrease the salt or keep it the same. I add extra spices and bouillon and add cornstarch (mixed in cold water first) when finished to make an out-of-this-world gravy and serve with potatoes. I use cheap pork chops, like pork sirloin, and they come out very tender every time (when I try it with leaner, whiter meat chops, they just aren't moist). Thanks for my favorite pork chop recipe...EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Everyone loved these chops. I browned chops for 10 mins each side, we like the crunch & substituted the bouillon for half a can of beef broth & simmered for only 20 minutes covered. I made brussel sprouts & couscous for side dishes and it all went well together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Good but definitely too much cooking time, need to back down 10 minutes simmer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Family not real crazy about this one, will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This smelled fabulous as it was cooking! Sauce is really good too so don't forget to save it for dipping the chops into! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is wonderfully favorful and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is an incredible tasting and incredibly easy recipe! I used a fraction of the salt though. I don't like salty food and the beef bouillon provides plenty of salt to begin with. My husband loved it and so did my two young children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
very good! I made a few adjustments after reading the other reviews and one major change was that I began this on the stove and transferred it to the oven to cook for an hour on 400'. To reduce the impact of the salt I added sliced potatoes on top of the chops before baking and topped it all with cracked black pepper & parmigiana regiano. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina p

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
WAY too salty....no even edible and I follwed the recipe exactly. Maybe if I used half the salt it would be good. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 898) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States