Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very good,easy to make I used the sause over mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Caney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Quick and tasty, and the gravy tasted great over mashed potatoes. I would add way more sage next time, since I really couldn't taste it, and I love that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was so simple and the family gave it two thumbs up! I prepared them exactly as stated and they were delicious. Next time, though, I'll use a bit less salt. Otherwise, they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Jewell Pew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now. I have followed the suggestion of others and omit the salt from the rub...with the bouillon cube it really isn't nec to have salt in the rub... I just use sage...pepper & I tried a sm amt of poultry seasoning for the rub....works perfectly. I also use enough cornstarch to thicken the liquid left in the pan after cooking the chops to make a gravy.....and I now add a bit of sherry and a touch of cream for a wonderful sauce to top the chops with....family loves it!! Made it along with a simple rice and steamed broccoli... great meal & simple enough for week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
great flavor, tender when done. Would try gravy/potatoes/stuffing next time or an apple chutney or sweet chili sauce to complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Finally a wonderful moist pork chop. I used only 1 teaspoon salt and everything else exactly what the recipe stated. Bouillon has a lot of salt already. I used unsalted butter because that is what I had open. I could have pulled the chops out at 30 minutes but they would not have been as tender. 45 minutes was perfect for medium thickness chops. Not sure how time will work with thick chops. After 20 years my husband said I finally found a pork chop recipe that he loves. I normally rotisserie pork roast to keep pork moist and now I finally have and alternate. I added flour to the pan after removing chops for a bit of gravy that I drizzled over chops. Not heavy just a drizzle and it was fabulous. Thank you for this easy yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Only need about 1/2 cup broth. Don't overcook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Unfortunately this recipe came out very salty - way too salty. The pork chops were very tender, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My favorite recipe for pork chops ever. Only change I made was to use boneless pork chops and less salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nathalie
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I've tweaked the recipe around; crush together into a paste 3 cloves of garlic, pinch of salt, peppercorn, few leaves of sage, thyme, 1tsp mustard seeds, olive oil. Rub on pork chops and fry in 2tbsp butter until one side is slightly brown, turn over then sprinkle over the top chopped onions (1/2 white, 1/2 red), fry until caramelised. Remove chops and 1/2 of the fried onions from pan, add beef stock and boil for couple of minutes with cornflour to thicken, amazing gravy...and voila chopsters are ready!! I served them with mashed potato&swede and broccoli..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 898) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States