Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Love this recipe. I did change a bit. Instead of bouillon cubes I used a can of French onion soup. Also added some of my fresh rosemary and fresh sage. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
My husband and I made this last night and we enjoyed it. We did take other reviewers' advice and thickened the beef gravy after pork was done cooking. We used 3 tablespoons corn starch to 3 tablespoons cold water. It thickened up after no time and was much needed. NOTE: The gravy is VERY salty since recipe calls for using 2 cubes to one cup water--double what you normally would--but it works well when you mix it with chops, mashed potatoes, etc. So, no worries there! We also halved the salt content in rub, though could actually use more to help out the chop's flavor. What we will try next time: Adding more sage per chop (I know one reviewer recommended 1 tsp PER chop), cooking for less time, and perhaps adding some garlic. Overall, it was a great, easy recipe that we will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
This is a really great pork chop recipe. I have always loved the flavor a of sage and butter together. I usually serve with roasted red potatoes and roasted Brussels sprouts. I also mix a little bit of flour and water together and add it to the pan sauce to make a gravy. Gravy goes great with all three items!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Great recipe. Easy to make and keeps the chops moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
These were so juicie and tasty,definetely i recipe to keep. Easy to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I have made this recipe at least once a week for the past year! It is my love's favorite dish. I did make some changes that proved to be good. I replaced the bouillon cubes and water with a can of beef broth and thickened the sauce with corn starch, it makes a glossy, rich gravy. I also use thick boneless chops and added minced garlic while sauteing the chops in the butter. It really is a lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very good,easy to make I used the sause over mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Caney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Quick and tasty, and the gravy tasted great over mashed potatoes. I would add way more sage next time, since I really couldn't taste it, and I love that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was so simple and the family gave it two thumbs up! I prepared them exactly as stated and they were delicious. Next time, though, I'll use a bit less salt. Otherwise, they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Jewell Pew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now. I have followed the suggestion of others and omit the salt from the rub...with the bouillon cube it really isn't nec to have salt in the rub... I just use sage...pepper & I tried a sm amt of poultry seasoning for the rub....works perfectly. I also use enough cornstarch to thicken the liquid left in the pan after cooking the chops to make a gravy.....and I now add a bit of sherry and a touch of cream for a wonderful sauce to top the chops with....family loves it!! Made it along with a simple rice and steamed broccoli... great meal & simple enough for week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States