Sage Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I'm rating this a one not because the recipe didn't make up, but rather because it went over atrociously in this house. The lemonade was really hard to mix into the cream cheese, but once it was done the mixture had a great texture and spread easily even right out of the refrigerator. I have to say this was way too sweet. Maybe if this was made with just lemon juice instead of lemonade... We will not make this again. The boyfriend wouldn't even touch it after the first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very good! I added lemon juice instead of lemonade concentrate and mixed in some plain greek yogurt to soften it a bit. I left it out with crackers at a party and there was none left at the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbridges
Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
It's has a very pleasant flavor but I would only eat it in moderation. My foodie friend told me she would bake the leftovers into biscuits. I'm not sure how, but it sounds yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I made this as a teaser at a farmer's market where I was selling bunches of sage. Everyone loved it! It looked beautiful with a few sage blossoms and leaves on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccahelen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miller, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This was really good but be prepared, it's a bit sweet because of the lemonade concentrate. Everyone who tried it liked the sage, garlic, sweet lemon combo. I found it to be at it's best about 15 minutes or so out of the fridge and it only got better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DNAMCHEK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
this was fantastic! you really do have to love sage to love this recipe. my husband and i both do so it worked well for us. i served it over top of sausage patties...very, very good. i only made a few small changes...used lemon juice because it was the only thing i had and i added just a bit of sour cream to thin it out a bit. after making this i would imagine it would have been fine with just cream cheese hence the 5 star rating. my husband commented that it would be good on just about everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is very surprising. although I love sage. I added this to some pasta and it was great, I just thinned the sauce out a little with some skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Has a refreshing, unique flavor. Extremely sagey - try this only if you love sage!! I think it would be best on slices of bread such as small baguette slices rather than crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States