Saffron-Scented Lobster Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
My family loved this recipe! We are big seafood fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlamotivates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was superb! It was also fun to cook with someone else, but it is easy to do alone. The flavors are incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I've made this twice now. My boyfriend goes crazy over it. No chanegs to the recipe with the exception of the seafood - due to availability and price (we live in Munich) we have to make some substitutions. Excellent and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcsoxgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I thought this was very tasty. The only thing I did different was use clams instead of mussels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Moran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Awesome dish. I made it for Valentine's Day, and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Great and very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
TY Jen! for such a lovely recipe! It was absolutely the best paella I have ever eaten, simply delicious! The only changes I made were what proteins I used. Added small scallops, clams, instead of snapper and there were lobster claws at my grocer, so used them instead of the tail. The dish was full of seafood with not a grain leftover! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I'm from Alicante (Spain). Nice recipe, but more like a risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is sooo easy to make and tastes amaaaaazing!!!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I just used shrimp - very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States