Ryan's Reverse Popper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I used 1/2 jalapenos and 1/2 green chilies to make it a bit milder (I'm a spice wimp) and used some toasted rye bread for the bread crumbs because that's what I had on hand. Made this for a potluck and it was GONE in minutes. Will definitely be making this again and again and again. Thanks for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This recipe is awesome ?? For sure I'll do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I was really glad to find this recipe since making poppers has never been one of my favorite things to do. This dip has been declared perfect by my family and friends. It's now our "go to" dip for game day! And we never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kingston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I liked this dish, but it did not go over well with my guests. Had most of it left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twinsmom4
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Yum! Only had olive oil on hand and to save time used a jar if jalapeño slices drained then chopped in food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I was so excited to make this, but for some reason, didnt like it as much as I thought I would. It must have been me, b/c it was the fist dish gone at the party. It didn't seem to be as creamy as I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very Good!!! Made it just as it is written and loved it! I wasn't sure with all the jalapeno's that it would be hot and spicy, but it just it just gave it a good taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I don't know....this was just OK for me. I really wanted to love it - it sounded so good. Hate to be a downer to all the positive reviews but all I tasted was cream cheese and bacon. Not worth the effort to make again. So sorry - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Wow! This is a fantastic dip! A great alternative to a popper. My husband and I both like the pre-made kind (I know ; )and occasionally making our own, but this dip has spot on flavor. What a creative dip that I can't wait to share at parties, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
One of the best party dips I have made. The only thing different I did was add some diced chilies I had left from another recipe. I made this a day in advance and turned out better than cooking it right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States