RWOP Finalist: Mounds of Joy Whipped Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I'm not reviewing, I'm just clarifying: the recipe calls for cheesecake flavored pudding, but the description says chocolate is used. Which one? This sounds soooo delicious, but I don't want to make it wrong. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piper_says

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
WOW WOW this is so good, you must try this! This gal can cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is so delicious. A must to add to your recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Wow, wow, wow!!!! This should be called "Paradise in Your Mouth"!! Really, if you like coconut, this is the treat for you. I used Vanilla flavor pudding, used melted chocolate chips to drizzle between layers and on top (with toasted coconut), and made my own crust using Nila wafers, coconut, and butter. And oh, like another reviewer, I also used regular flaked coconut, which I put in the fridge while I was working on the crust. I mean, really, how can you go wrong with anything with cream of coconut in the ingredients?!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Rather decadent. Will make again, though I'll likely use real whipped cream next time instead of Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I understand what you mean Piper..it CLEARLY states chocolate pudding in the description!!! PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese and coconut are blended with (((Instant Chocolate Pudding)))) and topped with yummy chocolate coconut candy bars. "
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamitos, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Made this for my family and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Excellent!! Made for a party.....had to promise to send recipe to all!! Piper, please reread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
VERY, VERY GOOD. Tasted like an Almond Joy bar!!! However, I couldn't ever finish a whole slice of it it--tasted rich! Not complaining--just next time I may cut the cream cheese and pudding down a tad?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
OMIGOSH...DEEEELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Burton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mousse Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy cheesecake with white chocolate.

PHILLY Dark Chocolate Hazelnut Soufflé

See how to make a simple chocolate soufflé topped with hazelnuts.

PHILLY Caramel Cheesecake Bars

See how to make simply scrumptious caramel-pecan cheesecake bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States