RWOP Finalist: Breakfast Empanadas with Chipotle Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Followed recipe and it turned out perfect. No changes needed as far as Im concerned. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Delicious! A little time consuming but I'm sure they take less time than authentic empanadas. We had this for dinner with rice & beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I gave 4 stars because the filling was an excellent taste, however did not like in the biscut covering. Made way too heavy! I will use the filling net time on crackers or baguette, would even be good in cherry tomato?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonflower
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These were really good. I messed up on the sauce. I misread the directions and added 2 CANS of chipotle peppers instead of 2 chipotle peppers. Wow that was spicy!! My fault :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
These were great followed as written for the first time but i didn't use the hot sausage I used mild maybe next time I will use hot or add some jalapenos..Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstexas63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
a family full of picky eaters! this was gone in no times and the chipolte cream sauce to die for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
To make a kid friendly version for my toddler i used regular sausage and cheddar cheese. I served them with jelly and were a big success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These were ok...the whole family loved them. I'm giving it 4 stars b/c they are not my favorite empanadas. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My family and I really enjoyed these they were really easy to make. I substituted turkey breakfast sausage I already had prepared from a recipe on this site. Also, I used pepper jack cheese, real bacon bits and spooned in some tomatoes. The chipotle sauce was amazing I didn't cook it though. I let the cream cheese get room temperature and blended it in my Vita Mix. Recipe was very easy. I will double the recipe next time to make sure I have extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CARAMELDIVA1922
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was so easy, and it made a lot for me and my daughter. I used ground turkey and philadelphia Santa Fe Cream sauce and cheese. They were delicious. So good, I made dessert ones with regular biscuits and apple pie filling. Mm MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARAMELDIVA1922

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Frittata Primavera

See how simple it is to liven up a classic spring brunch.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States