Ruthie Cheese Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good and easy, but definitely a custard type cheese cake. I like that it doesn't need a crust. Next time I will take it out of the oven after baking, instead of leaving it in the oven for an additional hour to cool. I think it got too done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Couldn't be easier. I used only 1/2 cup of (skim) milk and "1/3 less fat" cream cheese. Did not sprinkle with cinnamon. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is a great recipie. Does not need improvement!! I used a springform pan and it looks beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I made this on a whim for my 6 yr old that could not live another minute without cheese cake. I whipped it together in no time flat and unlike some of the other reviews, it did resemble custard cheese cake and I LOVED IT!!!! So did the entire family. What a great recipe. I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
A friend of my mother's gave her this recipe over 30 years ago and it always turns out great. Only difference is Mrs. G's recipe uses 3 Tbs of cornstarch and the oven temp is 325 F
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Alright, I am an experienced cook, and this is a recipe for a custard, I actually made it as the custard and I adjusted it to make a lovely cheese cake. The custard was divine - I baked it in bowls and garnished it with cinnamon. It made a lovely treat for a lazy evening, as it was quite easy. The cheesecake, I did the following adjustments: 1. I doubled the recipe - 4 bars of cream cheese. 2. I reduced the milk to 3/4 cup 3. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup (I also used cane sugar) 4. I upped the vanilla by 1 teaspoon 5. I reduced the eggs to 2 6. I reduced the corn starch to 3 tablespoons 7. I added a little orange zest and about two tablespoons of fresh orange juice (after I whipped everything together, while still mixing, but before the eggs). I made a standard graham cracker crust, baked it in a spring form pan, and it was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
i tried the recipe and was at first alarmed to see that the mixture is too runny, but the texture turned out okay. it's a bit sweet, so i reduced to less than a cup of sugar, and less than a cup of milk, and also i added another tablespoon of cornstarch.i also used some lemon juice instead of vanilla.on the whole, it's nice and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nora muhammad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu, Malaysia
Living In: Ampang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This recipe deserves four stars for being so easy and also tasty. For a less custardy texture, maybe use only 2 eggs and beat for only 2 minutes. Also, you want to cover the cheese cake to keep it from browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States