Rutabaga Oven Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Try dipping them in fresh guacamole! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
We loved these fries! used herbed de Provence and salt. We baked it for longer than 30 min, and it was well caramelized, but not yet crispy. Would love tips on how to crips it up. Very flavorful recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Surprisingly good! However, it requires w-a-y more time in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
These were just okay for us. It was our first time trying rutabaga. The flavor was good, but the texture did not meet our expectations. I followed the recipe, but mine did not crisp up at all, they had a limp and somewhat soggy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These were great and my 7 year old liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I bought a rutabaga for the first time the other day and decided to try cooking one. Found this recipe and decided to try. I love the distinct flavor of the rutabaga and coating with the rosemary and garlic worked well. The only con was that they didn't get as crunchy as I'm use to with fries. I cooked 30 mins and then flipped and cooked another 10 mins. I may have had too many on the pan, because they were close together and maybe that's why they weren't as crunchy or maybe this is just how they are. They were a great snack though, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
We all loved it. That is until someone said "rutabaga."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These taste like turnips. How disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
These are so good! Taste like a cross between a potato, sweet potato, and a carrot. We used kosher salt, pepper, and garlic powder. When they were done we sprinkled paprika. I would suggest flipping them a few times since ours burnt a little on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly, and it is so tasty! Love the rosemary. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Oven Grilled Parsnips

See how to make wonderfully caramelized “grilled” parsnips in the oven.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States