Rustica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made this within 20 mins. super easy, simply delicious, completely satisfying! I'm going to make it again, but with sausage. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Even adding more cheese (this helps everything-can you tell I am a cheesehead? Wisconsin & The Packers) didnt help! No one else liked it either! I wont be making this again. Even with modifications here and there with this and that! No Go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Quick, simple dinner when you don't have fresh ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Easy to make and it has a nice flavor. Made this as is once and then another time I ran out of oil and used butter instead-it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is the perfect recipe for a good whole wheat pasta and real parmagiano-reggiano cheese. For a little different taste, toss with fresh basil,thyme and tomatoes from the garden. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Weldon Spring, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This recipe is best left alone. Do, however, use a good parmesan cheese. Do not commit the horrible sin of using the green box kind. Let the cheese come to room temperature then take a fork and gently take off small bits from the cheese, gently adding them to the pasta. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Pretty good, but dry after standing a bit. This was nicely flavored, not too garlicky, mild taste. I prefer a lot more spices and flavors going on, but it was good and made a nice hot lunch in a short time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
It's very simple to make and very good. I added some garlic salt and crushed red peppers for some spice. Perhaps adding some basil would give it some flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I made this last night for dinner and was pleasantly surprised at the tastiness and ease of preparation. I did however make a couple of changes, but the base recipe still deserves 5 stars. I added 1/4 cup of dry white wine, 1 tbsp of lemon juice, and 1 cup each diced Roma tomatoes and white mushrooms to the garlic for the first 5 minutes of cooking. I also added 1 bag of baby spinach leaves at the end with the parsley until it was just wilted. It was pretty to look at as well as delicious. My husband who is a certified carnivore, actually enjoyed this, and suggested maybe adding some cooked shrimp next time I make it. **UPDATE** I made this again last night with a few additional changes, and it became an outstanding dinner!! I used the basic recipe. I added the baby spinach leaves, mushrooms, roma tomatoes, 1/2 cup white wine, and 1 tbsp lemon juice, like I wrote last time I made it, but last night I added diced cooked chicken, black olives, roasted red peppers, onions, some capers, sun-dried tomatoes (drained) and pine nuts to the mix...What a HUGE difference!! It was already a great recipe, but these few simple additions took it WAY over the top!! I sprinkled a handful of shredded Mozzarella cheese over top just before serving and served it with an artisan cheese bread and there wasn't a drop of leftovers!! Like the old Alka-Seltzer commercial said... "I can't believe we ate the whole thing"!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States