Rustica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made this within 20 mins. super easy, simply delicious, completely satisfying! I'm going to make it again, but with sausage. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Even adding more cheese (this helps everything-can you tell I am a cheesehead? Wisconsin & The Packers) didnt help! No one else liked it either! I wont be making this again. Even with modifications here and there with this and that! No Go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Quick, simple dinner when you don't have fresh ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Easy to make and it has a nice flavor. Made this as is once and then another time I ran out of oil and used butter instead-it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is the perfect recipe for a good whole wheat pasta and real parmagiano-reggiano cheese. For a little different taste, toss with fresh basil,thyme and tomatoes from the garden. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Weldon Spring, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This recipe is best left alone. Do, however, use a good parmesan cheese. Do not commit the horrible sin of using the green box kind. Let the cheese come to room temperature then take a fork and gently take off small bits from the cheese, gently adding them to the pasta. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Pretty good, but dry after standing a bit. This was nicely flavored, not too garlicky, mild taste. I prefer a lot more spices and flavors going on, but it was good and made a nice hot lunch in a short time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
It's very simple to make and very good. I added some garlic salt and crushed red peppers for some spice. Perhaps adding some basil would give it some flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaun Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I made this last night for dinner and was pleasantly surprised at the tastiness and ease of preparation. I did however make a couple of changes, but the base recipe still deserves 5 stars. I added 1/4 cup of dry white wine, 1 tbsp of lemon juice, and 1 cup each diced Roma tomatoes and white mushrooms to the garlic for the first 5 minutes of cooking. I also added 1 bag of baby spinach leaves at the end with the parsley until it was just wilted. It was pretty to look at as well as delicious. My husband who is a certified carnivore, actually enjoyed this, and suggested maybe adding some cooked shrimp next time I make it. **UPDATE** I made this again last night with a few additional changes, and it became an outstanding dinner!! I used the basic recipe. I added the baby spinach leaves, mushrooms, roma tomatoes, 1/2 cup white wine, and 1 tbsp lemon juice, like I wrote last time I made it, but last night I added diced cooked chicken, black olives, roasted red peppers, onions, some capers, sun-dried tomatoes (drained) and pine nuts to the mix...What a HUGE difference!! It was already a great recipe, but these few simple additions took it WAY over the top!! I sprinkled a handful of shredded Mozzarella cheese over top just before serving and served it with an artisan cheese bread and there wasn't a drop of leftovers!! Like the old Alka-Seltzer commercial said... "I can't believe we ate the whole thing"!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States