Rustic Autumn Fruit Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
My first tort and it was awesome...the wife and kids all think I am amazing.. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Awesome!! made the free form one cuz i don't have a tart pan. Just don't leave the dough in the fridge for too long cuz then it gets too hard. Didn't have cardamon so i used mace spice. still tasted great. had to bake for an extra 10 minutes but i'm using an oven in China so that might be the reason why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Vinokurov

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tahoegirl
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
this is absolutely delicious. my main purpose in making this was to try out my new jar of cardamom (i had never tried it before, but i am intrigued by this spice). the spices in this recipe blend together so well. nice presentation also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dakotapam
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This is a fabulous recipe. I made mine free form. I also added a bit of almond to the filling, to give it a little extra punch of flavor. I used one pear, one red delicious apple, and 1 each of a small granny smith and a macintosh apple. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dakotapam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This recipe is so good! The cardamom really makes it, and to really get the best taste, serve it warm with a little vanilla ice cream and caramel sauce. Also, I took the advice of the last reviewer and spread a thin layer of almond filling on the dough before layering on the fruit. It is subtle, but it goes very well with all of te flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Fast, Easy, Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNNYFARM319

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
My family loved this but we made it into a pie instead. I used double the pastry recipe and double the tart recipe and added to a pie dish and baked as I would a pie until done. It was a little more tart than I care for but very good. I would probably increase sugar to reduce tartness (I used 6 Granny Smith apples to make the pie) or use different type of apples. I will definitely make again as it was very good and theres not a bite left after the 2nd day :) Thank you so much. The pastry is very easy to make in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Great recipe the entire family enjoyed. Pretty easy also!! The pastry was so wonderful would also be great for a pie. Made my tart free form. Served with vanilla bean ice cream. What a great comfort food dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
wow! this was SOOOO easy and SOOOO amazing! I am not sure what the other readers were doing but the amount of dough was fine for me - could've used more even?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Very easy, I made a few changes, used 4 small apples and 3 pears, I let the fruit marinade in the OJ with the spices and then I drained the sauce before putting it in the dough. The first time I made this I did not drain and the liquid seeped thru the crust and burned. Delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISKG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States