Rustic Autumn Fruit Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I didn't have cream cheese, so I used another pastry dough recipe (Which turned out great), but I kept the filling the same. The sauce mixture didn't boil and thicken even after baking for an extra 15 minutes, so it came out a little runny. It still tasted pretty good, but the orange juice flavor was a little too strong. I felt it was a relatively simple tart to make, and with a couple modifications, would be extremely good for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
It turned out amazing, but I think next time I'll leave out the cardamon ( I like it, I make homemade chai with it) but just not for this. Definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My sister who is very fussy ate one piece and then another and then another...... I must say that if you like your dessert a little sweeter - and another 1/2 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
So yummy!! I think I added a little more fruit, but otherwise followed as written and we loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Basin, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was very good and the first time I have ever had a pie crust turn out. Although now my husband told me I can be the pie crust maker from now on, as that was always his job. Next time I will add another pear, as that was such a treat to have that pear taste in a few of the bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent--Made this with peaches this weekend, huge hit with guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melmomof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
We liked this, but I was a little confused if I was supposed to drain the liquid or not. After reading some of the reviews, I chose to arrange my fruit and then just drizzle a bit of the liquid over top. I was afraid that if I used all of the liquid, my crust would be soggy. I did substitute raspberry jam for the apricot, as that is what I had on hand, and it worked just fine. I loved the cream cheese crust, but my kids didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
One of my all-time favorite recipes; don't even need a pie pan! I like to add walnuts and top with extra cinnamon right before I pop it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I had been waiting months and months to give this recipe a try, and I'm sad to say I was disappointed with the results. While its' appearance was nice overall, the dough had a bland taste and the seasonings on the apple just didn't seem right. I feel like with some tweaks this could be a great dessert, but as it stands right now something just seemed... off. Sorry :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merkelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent, and delicious! Does need to bake a little longer until brown and crisp. I used only pears (3-4) and did drain the liquid, just sprinkling over after arranging the pears. The apricot glaze was a perfect finishing touch, and the Breyers vanilla bean was absolutely even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States