Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Try using this in the Banana Bran Muffins recipe on Allrecipes! http://allrecipes.com/recipe/banana-bran-muffins/ I cut the brown sugar back to 1/4c, and then added an entire half cup of Russian Tea Mix. The muffins are so delicious! Wow. This mix is a blast from the past, I was born in 1980, and my mother used to make this for my sister and I in the early 80's through until we were pre-teens. Delicious! I make it with ONLY CINNAMON, NO LEMONADE MIX, & NO SUGAR, and it's still delicious, I don't notice anything's missing! Thanks for putting this recipe up here, Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sy Chandell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bandon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I used unsweetened Koolaid and the mixture was still very sweet. Very good, but too much sugar for my taste even without the sweetener in the Koolaide. Will make the next batch with a 1:1 ratio of Tang to instant tea, a package of unsweetened lemonade Koolaid, and the spices and will add sugar to taste. This is still a good drink, just a little too sweetened for my taste. Update-changing the ratio as mentioned did not improve the flavor. This is still pretty sweet-will continue to look for a similar drink that has the flavors with less sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My husband made this drink mix and gave it to his father to see if it was similar to what he used to drink last Christmas. This year he asked us for more and the recipe. Great mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Our Walmart in N Texas have quit carrying Tang, found it at the Dollar General.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Thank you so much!! This recipe brought back so many memories. This is one to pass on to your kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Collbran, Colorado, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I had not had this for years and went to a Methodist Womens meeting where it was served, got the recipe and went to buy the ingredients and the small tin of cloves was over $7.00 so I decided to try apple pie spice - glad to read the reviews of others who did not use cloves. I always read the reviews. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
2 cups of sugar when the tea, lemonade and tang are sweetened? YIKES!!! I didn't use the sugar and added a about 1/2 tsp of ground ginger. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is the best! Growing up we always had this in the house! Makes great Christmas gifts!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I changed the recipe to my taste. 1 1/2 c of tea, 2 c Tang, 2 pkg Koolaid Lemonade (non-sweeten), 1 c sugar, 2 t cinnamon, 1/2 tsp allspice and it made my taste buds happy. It taste more like the Russian Tea that I drank at the Texas RenFest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States