Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is a recipe my Mom made me for years, even after I moved away from home. My brother and I call it Tiger Tea because of the stripes it makes in the jar after it's mixed all together. Superb for when you have a sore throat. You can reduce the sugar some if it's too sweet for you. You can also just use unsweetened instant tea which is I think what is meant here in the recipe. The only problem I've had is I have to use caffeine free instant tea which is sometimes hard to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
that was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I always use this recipe. I skip the sugar and use presweetened ice tea instead (3 cups). Been using it for three years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I completely left out the sugar, and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Reminds me of my childhood! My mother used to make this for us every year when the weather started to cool. I like all-spice and nutmeg in place of ground cloves. And I added a little more of the Tang. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
is a old flavor that i have missed in along time,, Thank you!! I love the warm orange flavor, I like to use less cinnamon tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I have wanted to make this for years and never had. It brings back memories of years ago. Love drinking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Love this tea, my sister in law turned me onto it and it is my form of illegal drugs!! Just kidding, it is so good. Use 1/2 cup of sweetened lemonade mix and only 1 cup of white sugar. Turns out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I have not had this tea in years and decided to check out the recipes. I adjusted this one to curtail some of the sugar. 1 cup Lipton instant unsweetened tea 2 cups Tang 3 pkgs. Wyler's Light Pink Lemonade, sugar free 1 cup Splenda 2 tsp. ground cinammon 1/2 tsp. ground cloves 1/2 tsp. ground nutmeg I am sippping on a cup made with 2 tsp. of the mix and it is oh so delicious! The color is nice too. Thanks for the basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
love this rec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina  jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore Falls, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States