Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I was looking for the recipe I remember from childhood which I am certain did not have instant lemonade. I'll give it a try without the lemon, the rest of the spices seem familiar....It certainly isn't Russian, I wonder where it got that name?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I've wanted to make this recipe for years (since I saw a similar recipe on the back of the Tang container) and finally did! I used the 1 tiny little Kool-Aid unsweetened pack like the others and subbed allspice for cloves because that's what I have. I was surprised by how much I enjoy this drink, it tastes like those apple cider mix packets you can buy only cheaper and better. I now have a big empty peanut butter jar full of this tea mix and will look forward to drinking it every day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Growing up we always had this stuff in the house. I hadn't had it in years and decided to make a little gifts for my co-workers. It was delicious but a little too sweet for me. I made it in 2 batches, the second batch I added half the sugar it called for and it was great. (I do not like sweet tea.) My 11 year old son is hooked on this stuff now. FYI: it is the little packets of unsweetened lemonade that should be used in the recipe, about .25 oz. each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I think brandynicole is correct. I think it is only one package of Kool-aid lemonade. I followed her tip and this is a good mix. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This is the age old recipe I grew up with. It is a staple at our house, especially around cold and flu season as the cloves in the mixture, soothe sore throats. Instead of the 3 oz. package of lemondade, we just use the smaller .23 ounce sugarless lemonde mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
A couple of days ago I started craving this tea--my mom made it when I was a kid. It turned out great--I used decaf unsweetened tea mix, tang, and countrytime lemonade which is sweetened so I reduced the sugar to 1 cup. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rex, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Perfect - exactly as my mother used to make me as a child! Sometimes we add red hots to give it that little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Excellent and Warming recipe. The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Always a hit. My better-half can't have the holidays without this around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scottley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States