Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I just love the flavor of this tea! My mom has been making this for years but couldn't find her recipe when I wanted to make it. Although it is a bit different, the flavor was the same! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This drink is the best! My mom made for us when we were little and I still drink it. It's perfect on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Vaughan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Reminds me of warm and snuggly Christmases! I used decaf, unsweetened tea, regular Tang and Country Time lemonade mix and added 1/2 t ginger as well. Great to make in a double or triple batch to give away. I agree you only need 1-2 T mix/cup of water. Next time, I will use 1-1/2 c tea, though, for a little more tea flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Perfect! I'm tripling this batch and giving away as Christmas gifts this year. Hubby and I sampled a cup and we both loved it! I'm also keeping some for my own home. I have memories of my mom giving me a warm cup of Russian tea to soothe my throat when I had a bad cough as a kid. I'm happy to have found this recipe and have some on hand to give my kids when they need a warm treat or a sweet, soothing remedy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I love this winter time Christmas tea! Have been making it all my life! Very yummy, and is so fragrant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is a recipe my Mom made me for years, even after I moved away from home. My brother and I call it Tiger Tea because of the stripes it makes in the jar after it's mixed all together. Superb for when you have a sore throat. You can reduce the sugar some if it's too sweet for you. You can also just use unsweetened instant tea which is I think what is meant here in the recipe. The only problem I've had is I have to use caffeine free instant tea which is sometimes hard to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
that was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I always use this recipe. I skip the sugar and use presweetened ice tea instead (3 cups). Been using it for three years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I completely left out the sugar, and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Reminds me of my childhood! My mother used to make this for us every year when the weather started to cool. I like all-spice and nutmeg in place of ground cloves. And I added a little more of the Tang. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States