Russian Tea Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
I made these last year and they were great. They tasted just like my Nana's Russian Balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
A great very traditional Russian Tea Cake. Light not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This recipe was fantastic! They reminded me of when I was a little girl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
These were so good! Very easy to make and perfect for the hoidays. They come out perfectly done if you follow the directions exactly. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Yummy in my tummy! Super simple to make and even easier to eat~a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
These were just what I was looking for, I brought them to the family get together at christmas time and no sooner did I get through the door when they were taken from me and didn't last long enough for everyone to get one! next year I will have to bring a backup batch. thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
it was good. My mistake was that i put the dough in the freege for a couple of hours and when i took it out it was hard as a rock, so i would suggest no more than 30 minutes to chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krochka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toliatti, Samara Oblast, Russia
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I found that at my altitude, they only needed 10 minutes instead of 15. Unless my balls were a bit small. But I used a metal bowl to chill it, to keep it cooler longer, and found that I over chilled and had to use my hand warmth to get the dough to roll up. Also, don't leave the hot balls in the powdered sugar too long or the sugar starts to become frosting and then there's a mess! But I had never made anything like them before, and I learned a bunch. They are also very tasty and easy once you get the hang of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by webmonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
The taste was OK but she forgot the DIRECTIONS!. You can't just combine the ingredients. The butter and conf sugar need to be combined first and the flour needs to be sifted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This were a new addition to my Christmas cookies, and I've already had to come back to this website to reprint the recipe for friends. They are a bit difficult to form, but man... are they good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States