Russian Tea Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My Grandmother used to make these as gifts ... She would NEVER part with the recipe. Especially to me her oldest grandSON. Since her death other family members have tried, but they were never quite right. After finding THIS recipe I have it licked! This Christmas there will be the Family's MUCH missed Cookies for all ... I have just finished 900 of them and want to thank the poster. Happy Holiday's and THANK YOU for making ours complete again. I did not change the recipe at all! Followed it to a Tea! >Pun Intended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
It was delicious, but I used almonds instead of walnuts one time, and no nuts another time, and everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These are always my Christmas favorites, but I always use ground pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These are yummy and easy to make. I use whatever nuts I have and chop them up in the blender to a fairly fine texture. I use my hands to mix the dough and then its not crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Its really funny, I was looking for an easy, but different cookie to make a few days ago. I saw this one, believe it or not, it is now my family's favorite cookie. Just an hour after I baked the Russian Tea Cakes, all but one was eaten. And that last one was hidden by me so I could at least have one Tea Cake with my afternoon chai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Dough was too crumbly and I felt as though I wasted my time. I could not roll the dough into balls. they look delicious in the picture but just did not work for me-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Delicious! I love Russian tea cakes and this is the best recipie for them!!! I follow the recipe to a T and they ALWAYS turn out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
very good. If dough is too dry just add a tablespoon or 2 of milk. Melt in your mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
We've made this recipe as long as I can remember. We use pecans, however, and roll once in powdered sugar when hot and a second time when cool. Soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States