Russian Tea Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
this is so funny, I have the exact same recipe ! I have been making these for 43 years, people just love them I got mine from Home and Garden cook book in 1967
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Best ever. Like this recipe better than the old standard Betty Crocker because it has less flour and more nuts which equals more nut flavor! My favorite. My mom's favorite. Can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is my favorite cookie recipe! The cookies always come out perfect! The only change I make is, I use chopped pecans instead of walnuts. The pecans add an extra touch of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
These were really good with a nice crumble. I did 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract and 1/2 teaspoon almond extract which created a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
These were not sweet enough even after the second coating of powdered sugar. What a waste of my time, oh well live and learn. They are way too bland. I normally like them, but not this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Made these and brought them to work... They were gone almost instantly! So delicious and sweet, you just have to handle them with care because they're delicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcgreg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madera, California, USA
Living In: South Padre Island, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I think I did something wrong :/ I made the recipe correctly but maybe I'm baking them wrong? They've been in the ove for around 20 minutes now, and they're still pretty soft and I'm not sure if they're supposed to be like that or not! Did I make them too big? I think it's a good recipe, I guess I just rolled them too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
melt in your mouth. The cookies don't golden up like you would expect but they are nicely baked at 12 mins. I rotate my cookie pans top to bottom, front to back. Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FingerLakesGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
No matter how many times I increase the recipe, it never seems to be enough! These are great! And can also be made with gluten free flour, when I gave that a try I got 2 thumbs up from my brother in law, which NEVER happens with the GF stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States