Russian Tea Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
The best cookie!!!!! Very easy to make,... Grew up on these cookies.. my Irish mom made every Christmas, but never put nuts in them. The first time I made them my father in law stopped by and ate every single cookie, that's how good they are..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
just got done making these. They are so good!!!! I followed another reviewers advise and added 1 tbsp of milk..I also ground the walnuts. I rolled twice in confectioners sugar, these will be on my cookie tray every year.. Love them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Simple, classic cookie. Since I live at altitude (4500 ft.) I add 1/2-1 T cream to hold the dough together. Easy to make and everybody has a story to tell about their family's version. Great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My Grandmother used to make these as gifts ... She would NEVER part with the recipe. Especially to me her oldest grandSON. Since her death other family members have tried, but they were never quite right. After finding THIS recipe I have it licked! This Christmas there will be the Family's MUCH missed Cookies for all ... I have just finished 900 of them and want to thank the poster. Happy Holiday's and THANK YOU for making ours complete again. I did not change the recipe at all! Followed it to a Tea! >Pun Intended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
It was delicious, but I used almonds instead of walnuts one time, and no nuts another time, and everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These are always my Christmas favorites, but I always use ground pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These are yummy and easy to make. I use whatever nuts I have and chop them up in the blender to a fairly fine texture. I use my hands to mix the dough and then its not crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Its really funny, I was looking for an easy, but different cookie to make a few days ago. I saw this one, believe it or not, it is now my family's favorite cookie. Just an hour after I baked the Russian Tea Cakes, all but one was eaten. And that last one was hidden by me so I could at least have one Tea Cake with my afternoon chai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Dough was too crumbly and I felt as though I wasted my time. I could not roll the dough into balls. they look delicious in the picture but just did not work for me-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Delicious! I love Russian tea cakes and this is the best recipie for them!!! I follow the recipe to a T and they ALWAYS turn out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States