Russian Tea Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mrs.Labno
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These Russian Tea cakes are delicious!!! I made them for xmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Perfect recipe! I made these for Christmas party and I can't wait to serve them with after dinner tea and coffee on Christmas Eve. This is a very simple recipe- great for rookie bakers like myself. My friend showed me a great tip for shaping the balls. Really squeeze the dough in your hand- this warms the butter and allows you to make a nice shaped ball which holds up to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Love this cookie. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out beautifully. They were so good that they didn't last long. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I can easily see these cookies becoming a Christmas tradition in my family. Really excellent. Like other reviewers have suggested, I added two tablespoons of milk (my dough refused to come together, though I'm sure if my butter were a bit warmer it would have been okay.) Also, I ground the walnuts finely in a food processor, and shook the cookies/powdered sugar in a plastic bag while still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
These were really easy to make. They tasted great but are too crumbly. After I baked them when you try and eat them or roll them in the sugar they just fall apart. I did what some reviewers suggested and made sure to crush the nuts very fine. the cookies still did not stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
These were amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
These are the choice of the parties, best double the recipe, they go fast. I have made these balls for 30 years now. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made exactly as written, they were everyone's favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I have been making Russian tea cakes since I first had to do a report of Russia in middle school. The recipe I used then was from some big-name chef and didn't turn out well. After much tweaking, this is pretty much the exact recipe I ended up with. Nearly 10 year later and now a culinary student, I have brought this recipe to my school's kitchen with outstanding results! I sometimes will add a pinch of salt if you're not using salted butter to give it just a slight bite before you get to the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri_Whitepaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
On its own, these cookies were a hit, do half nuts and half mini semi-sweet chocolate chips, and they become a legend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States