Russian Pancakes - Blini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These tasted yummy, but weren't as thick as the ones that my husband's grandmother used to make. She passed away before I knew enough to ask her for her recipe. This one is a good, tweak-able recipe though. Hopefully it will help me recreate the ones I remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Batter too thin, need to reduce the milk amount. Otherwise, looks like a traditional recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I liked this. I did however make them too thick. Next time I make it I'll be more careful of the amount I pour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by norma
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Perhaps I did some mistakes, they were quite orrible. I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I just whipped up a batch of these - easy, flavorful and turned out really really well - a hit with my guests! so easy the first time I made them they were just right - so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Perfect Russian comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My first two blinis balled up, I think because I had too much oil in the pan. After that they were wonderful! We had them with sour cream and caviar for Christmas Eve and the flavour was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Now for all those people who elected to try something new, but do not know- that these should be cooked in a cast iron skillet, so as to have even heat. this is what alot of people do not know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I had fun with this. I followed the recipe and caught on to it right away. I am half russian and half native american. My mother was adopted into a wight family, so I did not grow up with native cultures. Just recently I started studying the russian culture and cooking. I love Russian food and wish I tried it sooner. With Blini I served it with fried patatoes, left over ham and kielbasa sausage that was left over from Solianka. Thank you william!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KyleeOrdonez
Home Town: Snowflake, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States